Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2011, 12:36 PM
BootlegUsher's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 453
Default

I have an Antec Earthwatts 500 watt that powered my gaming computer with a GTS 8800 for 3 years and has since been powering my parents computer for another 2, solid as a rock. There are some great sales on them from time to time as well.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2011, 10:37 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMCD View Post
The last thing you want to cheap out on is the PSU. I would stay far away from OCZ.
I own two OCZ psus and I load them 24/7... haven't had a failure
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2011, 10:54 AM
Bond007's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 3,005

My System Specs

Default

IMO you already own the OCZ and its not a bad PSU so I would continue to run on it. Its not the best PSU out there, but its by far not the worst. IMO save your money unless you want to further upgrade your system or start overclocking further than you already have.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, HD 6950, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Good PSU? NOIZE Power Supplies 10 April 21, 2011 12:14 AM
Is my PSU good enough? Kam Power Supplies 6 July 17, 2010 09:09 AM
Is my PSU good enough? hen555 New Builds 7 January 14, 2010 05:24 PM
Is my PSU good enough? SniperClops Troubleshooting 3 October 8, 2007 08:07 PM
good psu ? Jim Power Supplies 3 August 26, 2007 10:08 PM