Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2010, 09:28 PM
Kam Kam is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Default Is my PSU good enough?

Hi, I am building my PC for the first time.

I am wondering if my PSU (Antec Earthwatts 650w) is good enough for these specs:

Motherboard: Gigabyte P55A-UD3
CPU: Intel Core i5 750
Cooling: COOLER MASTER Hyper 212
RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws 4GB 2X2GB
GPU: XFX Radeon HD 5870 Black edition
HD Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
Case: COOLER MASTER HAF 922

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2010, 09:29 PM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Yep. More than good enough, you're perfect fine. :)
__________________
If it ain't broke... fix it until it is.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2010, 09:36 PM
Kam Kam is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burebista View Post
Yep. More than good enough, you're perfect fine. :)
Is the combined amp (47A) sufficient for the video card?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2010, 10:00 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

you can actually add a second card.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2010, 10:31 PM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kam View Post
Is the combined amp (47A) sufficient for the video card?
Take a look.
__________________
If it ain't broke... fix it until it is.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2010, 11:36 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

It's more than plenty for that system.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 17, 2010, 09:09 AM
Smoothie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kam View Post
Is the combined amp (47A) sufficient for the video card?
Its actually 45amps, but yes its still more than enough.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is my PSU good enough? hen555 New Builds 7 January 14, 2010 05:24 PM
Good psu? NexRedshirt Power Supplies 10 April 7, 2009 09:57 PM
Sparkle PSU's any good? SiDiX007 Water Cooling 4 August 21, 2008 06:42 PM
Is my PSU good enough? SniperClops Troubleshooting 3 October 8, 2007 08:07 PM
good psu ? Jim Power Supplies 3 August 26, 2007 10:08 PM