Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 02:43 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,027
Default Ultra X3 1000W ----- Who has one?

Like the title says, anybody have this power supply ? Need a tiny favour.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 03:00 PM
hausner's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 312

My System Specs

Default

I have one, what you need ?
__________________
i7 6700K / Asus Z10L Pro Gaming/ Asus 1070 /Corsairs 16GB DDR4/ Vertex 4/ Samsung Pro SSDs/
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 05:39 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,027
Default

Sent you a PM bud.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 05:57 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

a PM ? , what kind of tread is that
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 06:19 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,027
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
a PM ? , what kind of tread is that

Its top secret. Seriously though all I need is what is written on the power cord. When I was moving I put the power cord with a bunch of others and I just want to make sure I use the one that came with it.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 09:06 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

The X3 1000W uses a standard PSU power cord. Any one will work fine with it.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 10:40 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,176

My System Specs

Default

Every PSU use standard power cord what the hell is that?
__________________
[COLOR=black][SIZE=4][B]Ask for more
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 10:49 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin_metal_88 View Post
Every PSU use standard power cord what the hell is that?
Not every PSU. The X3 1000W however does use a standard cord.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 11:42 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,027
Default

What is the specs of a "standard" power cord? Reason I ask is I have 4x different ones and 2x are the same and other 2x are different. BTW, I'm going by what it says on the cord itself. That's why I would like to know from someone else exactly what it says on theirs. I'd rather be safe than sorry that's all. Hardware isn't cheap. Some people have $$$ to throw around but not me.

Mr. Hausner, can you take a quick look for me? Thanks.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2010, 11:54 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

What do your cords say? I'm guessing they have labels on them which list their voltage and current ratings?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] 1000W+ Modular supply ToXic Buy/Sell & Trade 5 October 6, 2009 05:21 PM
Ultra XconnectVS and Ultra V series hohohee Member Reviews 9 April 15, 2009 05:11 PM
[WTB] A 600w -1000w PSU mailaw Buy/Sell & Trade 1 December 14, 2008 07:20 AM
750W vs 1000W vinister Power Supplies 0 April 4, 2008 09:52 PM