Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2007, 06:51 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,573
Default Power Supplies

Why the hell can't manufacturers take the extra time to sort out the wires and have all the rails with plugs not criss cross into each other.

Grrrr and don't get me started on antec smart powers ;)
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2007, 11:17 PM
Deathspawner's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 204
Default

Antec is horrible for that... my Phantom has one of the worst output of wires I've ever seen. I've come to enjoy modular quite a bit ;-)
__________________
Techgage.com | Editor in Chief

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 @ 3.20GHz, ASUS P5K Premium WiFi-AP, OCZ 8GB PC2-6400, EVGA GTX 285 1024MB
Seagate 500GB, 750GB & 1TB, Pioneer 22x ODD, Corsair 1000HX, Thermalright Ultra-120, CM Storm Sniper
Dell 2408WFP 24", ASUS Xonar Essence STX, Ultrasone PRO 750, Gentoo Linux (KDE 4.4, 2.6.32 Kernel)

"Take care to get what you like, or you will be forced to like what you get!" - H.P. Baxxter

Profiles: Last.fm | Xbox Live | Steam
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Modular power supplies - what do I really need etc Nodscene Power Supplies 3 December 11, 2007 04:49 AM
Choice amongst 4 power supplies and a little help Eleazar Power Supplies 12 October 20, 2007 10:21 AM
High powered power supplies with loud fans Misoprostol Power Supplies 8 April 23, 2007 01:34 PM
SLI and CrossFire Push Power Supplies to the Limit Gav Troubleshooting 3 February 12, 2007 03:09 PM