Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2009, 02:08 AM
MittWaffle's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 142
Default i7 920 + 2x gtx 275 = 750 watt?

I wanted to know if my Crosair 750 TX powersupply would suffice for this system.

GTX 275 X2
i7 920 @ 4.0ghz
4 Hdd's + 4 fans.


Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2009, 02:12 AM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Of course.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2009, 02:18 AM
MittWaffle's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 142
Default

Alright, I was looking at some SLI charts and it showed 2x 275's hitting 400 watts under load.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2009, 04:22 AM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Maybe for the whole system. One GTX 275 needs ~142W in games.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2009, 07:24 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MittWaffle View Post
I wanted to know if my Crosair 750 TX powersupply would suffice for this system.

GTX 275 X2
i7 920 @ 4.0ghz
4 Hdd's + 4 fans.


Thanks.
Exactly my last system. No problem.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2009, 12:46 PM
MittWaffle's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 142
Default

Here we go found this.





But thanks for the heads up, not worried i'll be short on power when the second gtx gets here.

Last edited by MittWaffle; August 5, 2009 at 01:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 14, 2009, 12:54 AM
elton5354's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 16
Default

850W to be on the safe side =)
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 14, 2009, 05:00 AM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default

750W to be on the safe side =)
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 14, 2009, 05:07 AM
misterd's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlottetown, P.E.I.
Posts: 607
Default

You're fine. That should be what the whole system is pulling. Everything is exaggerated when it comes to power reqs.
__________________
#hardwarecanucks on irc.freenode.net
fiat justitia ruat caelum

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is a 750 watt PSU Enough? Rocco_360 New Builds 17 March 20, 2009 01:48 PM
WTB: 750+ watt, cheapest possible elninio Buy/Sell & Trade 1 June 15, 2008 11:57 AM
750 watt for under 50$ ? Required for idiotic idea elninio Power Supplies 13 June 5, 2008 06:00 AM