Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 01:10 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,436

My System Specs

Default GTX 275/TX750

Simple question about a running a 275 on a TX750, could it run two? Nvidia has listen 550W minimum, and 217W per card, I assume 750 is enough. Just checking :)
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 01:17 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,067

My System Specs

Default

Whats the rest of system look like JMCD, cpu, HDDs, overclocked?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 01:24 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,436

My System Specs

Default

E8400, will probably be overclocked to ~4ghz
WD Black 640
DVD Drive
4 fans
Other than that a pretty bland system :)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 01:38 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,943

My System Specs

Default

Check Main rig, in sig...

;)

edit: here it is:

__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 01:41 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,436

My System Specs

Default

She's pretty. I'm really starting to fall for black tubing hehe
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 01:44 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,943

My System Specs

Default

Thank you. Even though those are 260s, running 275s should not be a problem.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 02:03 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,067

My System Specs

Default

I think charlie has answered your question, clearly.

*John, going to steal that camera of yours one of these day...

EE
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 02:08 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bedford QC
Posts: 9,943

My System Specs

Default

Adam, that was taken using a D50...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 06:33 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 6,153

My System Specs

Default

As Charlie stated and I'll concur...I had 2 x GTX 280 SSC's (overclocked to 729 / 1458 / 1250) / E8400 @ 4Ghz all running on a PC P&C 750W without issues.....the 275's draw considerably less power...........
__________________

Firestrike Extreme: 21.452
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14167916
MARK 11: 32.530
https://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/12496075

Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 07:52 PM
CroSsFiRe2009's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,094

My System Specs

Default

I think he meant computer
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX 260 SLI or GTX 275? CORE Video Cards 1 May 26, 2009 07:39 PM
GTX 275 vs GTX 280 artistpavel Video Cards 56 May 23, 2009 02:08 PM
[WTB] GTX 260 core 216 or GTX 275/280 MrFoxx Buy/Sell & Trade 3 May 12, 2009 04:46 PM