Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2007, 08:59 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
Default

I have a galaxy 1000 and it seemed to come with endless loads of cables and they all seemd rather lengthy... but the unit is FREAKIN HUGE.... i mean huge!!!!







__________________
i2600k sandy bridge @ 3.4ghz/ 2x 8800 GTX KO ACS3 PCI-E 630MHZ 768MB 2.0GHZ SLI'd / Raptor 74GB / Antec 1200 Hundred Gaming Case / G.Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600 cl 8-8-8-24 - 8gigs / evga z68 SLI MOBO / Samsung DVD+RW / Corsair ax850 PSU / 24" Samsung CinkMaster

Cooling:
Swiftech Dual rad
Swiftech Single rad
Swiftech Micro Res
Swiftech Apogee GT Cpu block
Feser One Red Fluid

Last edited by frosty; August 19, 2007 at 09:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2007, 09:38 AM
dukelod's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Saint John
Posts: 48
Default

Hello all.
I just built a new system like 3 days ago (85% of parts from DC)
I got the pc power & cooling 750 quad in side the antec 900 case, as you can see from the pic, I had to run the 8 pin cable up under the video card
I also have some cable management left in there, but the 900 is hard case to hide cables, lots of cooling I guess is the plus.
__________________
Intel Core i7 930
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme Black Ultra Kaze 3000rpm
EVGA X58 3Way SLI A1
Corsair XMs3 6GB DDR3 1600
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Antec Truepower Quattro 1200 OC Version
XFX GTX295
XFX GTX295
Coolermaster HAF 932
Logitech G15 Keyboard
Logitech G5 Mouse
X-Fi XtemeGamer
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2007, 10:15 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,895

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dukelod View Post
Hello all.
I just built a new system like 3 days ago (85% of parts from DC)
I got the pc power & cooling 750 quad in side the antec 900 case, as you can see from the pic, I had to run the 8 pin cable up under the video card
I also have some cable management left in there, but the 900 is hard case to hide cables, lots of cooling I guess is the plus.
It is tricky without modifying the case. Many people drill numerous holes in the case to run wires to the backside of the motherboard piece.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2007, 10:38 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
Default

I have the antec 900 aswell, and yes it is tricky hiding the wires..

this is the best I could do.. need to take better photos alittle further away... but i was able to run all the cables around the motherboard. Was lucky I didnt need to cut across....:)

__________________
i2600k sandy bridge @ 3.4ghz/ 2x 8800 GTX KO ACS3 PCI-E 630MHZ 768MB 2.0GHZ SLI'd / Raptor 74GB / Antec 1200 Hundred Gaming Case / G.Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600 cl 8-8-8-24 - 8gigs / evga z68 SLI MOBO / Samsung DVD+RW / Corsair ax850 PSU / 24" Samsung CinkMaster

Cooling:
Swiftech Dual rad
Swiftech Single rad
Swiftech Micro Res
Swiftech Apogee GT Cpu block
Feser One Red Fluid
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HTPC case: Silverstone LC17, or Antec NSK2400/Fusion nikitos HTPC Systems & Software 5 April 16, 2008 09:20 PM
Antec P182SE Mirrored Stainless Steel Case Supergrover Cases 10 May 21, 2007 08:47 PM
TheTechLounge reviews Antec Nine Hundred gaming case Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 4 March 2, 2007 03:08 AM