Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2012, 05:06 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 222

My System Specs

Default Applets on Logitech G510?

Hello everyone,

Today i purchased my first ever good keyboard. I got it at a discounted price during black Friday and its the Logitech g510. I have this LCD monitor on it and I'm aware that i can put applets on it. The only real applet (currently) that i wish to have is a temp monitor something like HWmonitor. If possible, id like both CPU and GPU temps. Ive tried researching online but i cant seem to find anything. Anyone have any suggestions? Thanks guys!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2012, 10:50 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,140

My System Specs

Default

I use LCDhost on my G19. LCDSirReal | linkdata.se
If all you are looking for is CPU temps, coretemp will display it onscreen as well if it's configured properly.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2012, 12:43 PM
dustin1706's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 633

My System Specs

Default

Coretemp will show CPU temps and EVGA Precision X or MSI afterburner will let you show pretty much any GPU data you want like FPS, GPU usage, Mem usage, temp etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2012, 03:19 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 222

My System Specs

Default

Im honestly completely new to this. Can someone help me out on configuring it/installing apps? Im about to read that link i was given. Thanks :)
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2012, 02:14 AM
dustin1706's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 633

My System Specs

Default

You can download Coretemp here: Core Temp

In settings you can set it to start with windows and you can adjust settings for the logitech keyboard display. You can also set it to display temps in your task tray.

You can download Afterburner here: MSI Afterburner

In afterburner, go to settings and when you click on each item (temp, usage, clock etc.) you can click "Show in Logitech keyboard LCD display" and choose the font size.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2012, 03:46 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 222

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustin1706 View Post
You can download Coretemp here: Core Temp

In settings you can set it to start with windows and you can adjust settings for the logitech keyboard display. You can also set it to display temps in your task tray.

You can download Afterburner here: MSI Afterburner

In afterburner, go to settings and when you click on each item (temp, usage, clock etc.) you can click "Show in Logitech keyboard LCD display" and choose the font size.
thank you so much!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logitech Claims to Have ‘Redefined’ the Mouse With Logitech Cube Sam_Reynolds Press Releases & Tech News 10 January 7, 2012 04:22 PM
[FS] Xbox 360 Reach Edition, Logitech G510, Various IEMs Jackquelegs Buy/Sell & Trade 11 November 18, 2010 03:24 PM
DWL G510 (REV.B&C) Vista 64bit Working Drivers FiXT Networking 10 March 30, 2010 12:16 PM
Logitech 5.1 X-530 thatguy Buy/Sell & Trade 3 May 28, 2008 09:25 AM
Reviewer Tryouts: Logitech G7 vs Logitech MX500 AkG Member Reviews 4 October 25, 2007 08:12 PM