Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 9, 2012, 05:45 PM
Rookie

Default New gaming peripherals (Mouse, mousepad and keyboard)

Hello everyone!
I'm new to the Hardware Canucks forum, came here because os NCIX and Linus (yeah, he's awesome lol)
But what i really wanted to ask you guys on this thread is what peripherals should i buy for my new gaming rig?

I mean, i play a lot of Call of Duty, Battlefield, so i need a good keyboard/mouse/mousepad combination, right? But i really don't know that much about those kinds of things. So i wanted some opinions from you guys of what should i buy, keeping in mind that i want something good, but also in a good price because i'm not really rich or a enthusiast, so that's it haha

Thanks guys!
Old July 9, 2012, 05:55 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Mouse: Logitech G500
Keyboard: Corsair K60 or K90
Mousepad: HWC mousepad.
Old July 10, 2012, 04:01 AM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

I'd really recommend the Cooler Master CM Storm Spawn for a mouse. I use one as my laptop mouse when traveling and it's honestly the most comfortable mouse I've ever used. There's two thumb buttons which I like, and it's got 'on the fly' dpi changes if you're into that sort of thing (I always default to the lowest setting, but that's probably a result of being raised on crappy mice....)
Old July 17, 2012, 11:44 PM
Rookie

My System Specs

Smile

You have to tell us some info,
1. what's your previous keyboard/mouse/mousepad
2. Do you still looking for the same control feel or wanna try something new
3. What's your "must have" features on keyboard/mouse/mousepad
4. How many inches you turn 360 ingame

Break down like,
keyboard
backlit, tenkeyless, mechanical, which switch, big enter, macro keys, media keys, volume wheel, wrist rest included ...
mouse
buttons, wire/wireless, specific brand, grip style, color of lights ...
mousepad