Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2011, 08:22 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 147

My System Specs

Default My Saitek RAT 7 scrollwheel DIED :(

I am here to tell you the news.. The scrollwheel stopped scrolling and spins like a loose ball on a stick. give it one go and it will spin till it stops... It just suddenly died, nothing happened. The mouse is like 2min dead now... Saitek... WTH man. It does click, BUT I cant game without scrolling between my weapons :(. And I can't scroll...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2011, 10:29 AM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,565

My System Specs

Default

Are you sure there is no switch to flip between loose scroll and controlled scroll like that? I know on my TactX there is a button on the bottom that allows you to switch your scroll to free flyin' (like you mentioned) or with the usual click with each scroll. You sure you have nothing like that on the RAT?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2011, 05:23 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0t View Post
Are you sure there is no switch to flip between loose scroll and controlled scroll like that? I know on my TactX there is a button on the bottom that allows you to switch your scroll to free flyin' (like you mentioned) or with the usual click with each scroll. You sure you have nothing like that on the RAT?
It's a proprietary Logitech feature, the TactX is a rebranded G9. You get the point. Something must have been broken physically inside the mouse.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2011, 08:29 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 147

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0t View Post
Are you sure there is no switch to flip between loose scroll and controlled scroll like that? I know on my TactX there is a button on the bottom that allows you to switch your scroll to free flyin' (like you mentioned) or with the usual click with each scroll. You sure you have nothing like that on the RAT?
Using old mouse now. Informatique gave me a ticket to buy a new mouse. So I'm getting a new one AND NOT THE RAT
The Mamba looks nice nad I read good reviews about it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ye old Saitek KB Mod Dr_BenD_over Guides & How-to's 11 February 18, 2011 03:30 PM
[FS] 3x 1tb 7200.12 Seagates, G9x, RAT 7, Gamepad arekieh Buy/Sell & Trade 2 December 29, 2010 11:28 AM
Saitek Av8r Problems... Mecher Peripherals 4 February 8, 2009 07:51 PM
razer and saitek djnocide Peripherals 5 January 6, 2008 06:57 AM