Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2011, 02:42 AM
N.E.A's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 64
Default i killed my mouse

guys the mouse had a problem, every time the pc starts i must unplug it and put it back again. i found the mouse dead app on CM site , btw the mouse is CM sentinel, downloaded it and followed instructions.
i think that i damaged the firmware of the mouse, now what it does is : give me a light between the light blue and the white and the screen shows nothing and it does not move
i tried to uninstall the drivers and reinstall but nothing happened please guys tell me what to do. cause i am tired of this new PC since i built it.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2011, 09:39 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 211
Default

I have the same problem with the CM Sentinel, where I have to replug it everytime I boot my PC. I really don't think it's your computer's fault. Bad firmware from CM if anything. Do you still have your warranty for it?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2011, 09:55 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,664
Default

This is a well-known issue with the Sentinel which for some reason didn't seem to affect the review units several websites (including us) were given. I would RMA with Cooler Master since the should have a work-around for this by now.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2011, 12:22 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Get a hold of Lethal45, AkA Terry over at CM Storms site or contact him via msn: groovetc@hotmail.com

He will get you setup.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2011, 08:55 AM
N.E.A's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 64
Default

guys, i replaced my mouse with the same one, and the problem of unplugging and plugging again is alive and i just e-mailed the guy from the CM that supergrover provided, thank you :D . do you suggest changing any thing in the settings ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Migrants killed for refusing to be assassins, teen says Kommie986 Off Topic 0 August 26, 2010 12:52 PM
Power Outage Killed My Forte jeremyofmany Audio 5 July 23, 2010 05:42 AM
Have i killed my MB?! axle182 Troubleshooting 8 October 16, 2009 10:50 AM
DAMMIT I KILLED MY 9800 GTX+ Saibot Video Cards 24 June 18, 2009 09:29 AM
Video killed the audio star!? Caldezar Troubleshooting 13 September 12, 2008 03:04 PM