Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 10, 2010, 05:41 AM
Top Prospect
F@H

Default Gaming mouse

Hello

My G9 is dead , and i want to replace it. I have a CM Sentinel to but i don't like it. Canada Computers have the Razer Imperator for 69.99$.
It is a good choice or what other options do i have?
RFD
Old October 10, 2010, 08:51 AM
Banned
F@H

My System Specs

Alienware TactX Mouse Product Details

$50 right now. I wouldn't touch any Razer laser mice since they all use the problematic Twin-Eye sensor. If you liked your G9 then you'll probably love the TactX.
Old October 10, 2010, 11:15 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

I've been demoing Logitech's two newest mice for the last 6 months and I'm really impressed.

There is a new G9 out (or it will be soon?) and the G700 is outright amazing.

Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Old October 10, 2010, 11:25 AM
Banned
F@H

My System Specs

Actually, another option would be to just RMA your G9 if you still can. If it's covered, Logitech will just give you a G9x as a replacement and you won't have to pay anything.
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp View Post
I've been demoing Logitech's two newest mice for the last 6 months and I'm really impressed.

There is a new G9 out (or it will be soon?) and the G700 is outright amazing.

Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
New G9? What's different about it? Or are you under NDA?
Old October 10, 2010, 12:01 PM
Folding Captain

My System Specs

G500 can be had refurbished at Canada Computers for $40.
Fold for team #54196