Hardware Canucks

Hardware Canucks (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/)
-   Peripherals (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/peripherals/)
-   -   Gaming mouse (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/peripherals/36949-gaming-mouse.html)

micul October 10, 2010 06:41 AM

Gaming mouse

Hello

My G9 is dead , and i want to replace it. I have a CM Sentinel to but i don't like it. Canada Computers have the Razer Imperator for 69.99$.
It is a good choice or what other options do i have?

Zero82z October 10, 2010 09:51 AM

Alienware TactX Mouse Product Details

$50 right now. I wouldn't touch any Razer laser mice since they all use the problematic Twin-Eye sensor. If you liked your G9 then you'll probably love the TactX.

encorp October 10, 2010 12:15 PM

I've been demoing Logitech's two newest mice for the last 6 months and I'm really impressed.

There is a new G9 out (or it will be soon?) and the G700 is outright amazing.

Wireless Gaming Mouse G700

Zero82z October 10, 2010 12:25 PM

Actually, another option would be to just RMA your G9 if you still can. If it's covered, Logitech will just give you a G9x as a replacement and you won't have to pay anything.
Quote:

Originally Posted by encorp (Post 437459)
I've been demoing Logitech's two newest mice for the last 6 months and I'm really impressed.

There is a new G9 out (or it will be soon?) and the G700 is outright amazing.

Wireless Gaming Mouse G700

New G9? What's different about it? Or are you under NDA?

chrisk October 10, 2010 01:01 PM

G500 can be had refurbished at Canada Computers for $40.

encorp October 10, 2010 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zero82z (Post 437463)
Actually, another option would be to just RMA your G9 if you still can. If it's covered, Logitech will just give you a G9x as a replacement and you won't have to pay anything.

New G9? What's different about it? Or are you under NDA?

Naw, no NDA.

G9x Laser Mouse

G9x.