Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 21, 2007, 03:19 PM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default help please

ok i got this new usb network from dlink its the dwa-130 how do i change the channel??i need to get it to channel 6 but its suck on channel one
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 21, 2007, 08:01 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Van Isle, BC
Posts: 550
Default

It will use the same channel that the router is transmitting and receiving on ...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2007, 06:40 PM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default seriously??

it says channel 6 on the router but channel 1 on my usb drive??? whats the problem how can i adjust the channel??
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2007, 05:05 PM
cdn_Madrach's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miramichi, New Brunswick
Posts: 631
Default

Change your router to channel 1
__________________
Intel e8400
Asus P5q pro
Mushkin Redline 4gb
Silverstone Strider 1kw modular
4870x2
Ocz Vendetta 2
Top deck Tech Station
Samsung dvd
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes