Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 28, 2010, 01:03 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,176

My System Specs

Default Logitech G500

Hey guys, this is a call to all P7P55D user that also have a G500. Does it ever happen to you that your mouse just didn't work?? I have a G500 here ta work on every single computer I use but the client one. For sure logitech declined the RMA cause the mouse actually work so I am looking for any hint about a potential problem.
[COLOR=black][SIZE=4][B]Ask for more
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 28, 2010, 04:57 PM
Delavan's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mtl
Posts: 1,153

Could it be the software that is not the right version? I think there is 32 AND 64 bits versions of Logitech's SETPOINT software? Does it work without the software installed?

Also could it be something about the PWR on USB settings in BIOS that have something to do with this?
Just a shot in the dark.
i7 4770K @ 4.5GHz / Corsair H100i / Maximus VI HERO / 8GB Corsair Vengeance Red LP 1.5V 1866 / EVGA GTX780 ACX / Corsair Performance Pro 128GB SSD / Intel 520 120GB SSD / WD Black 640 GB storage

ROG G53SX laptop: i7 2630QM / 12GB DDR3 / GTX560m 2GB / 750GB 7200rpm (14 000 3Dmarks06)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2010, 09:00 PM
Full Speed's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Paradise, Newfoundland
Posts: 831

My System Specs


Not exactly what you're looking for, but I have a P7P55D-E Pro with a G5v2 and it works fine. I was looking at getting a G500 actually, since I currently share the G5 with my laptop. I'm going to get one in a week or so and I can let you know how it goes if you're still wondering. If it doesn't work I'll just use the G500 with my laptop and keep the G5 on my desktop.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] (LOCAL GVR)Logitech G500, G9, G9x, G5 RedLight Buy/Sell & Trade 2 March 30, 2010 09:03 PM
Logitech G9 or G500? mike.mgs4 Peripherals 9 March 19, 2010 08:39 AM
Logitech G500 gambel626 Member Reviews 1 January 30, 2010 07:35 PM
New Logitech Mouse: g500 DenisS Peripherals 11 August 8, 2009 02:15 AM