Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 21, 2009, 04:09 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 880
Default Track IR 5 :)

Ok i got a Track IR 5 the other day threw NCIX:)
( I like flight sims military) and plugged the unit in:)
Not bad at all i think it def makes you feel like your really in a plane , That being said it does take some getting use to :)
I have tried it in Arma 2 , Msfs X , and Falcon 4.0 and Dark Shark .
The best i have found tho is in the Falcon game very smooth and fluid it's really neat when an enemy flys by you and you can track him instantly and then bank hard and arm your sidewinders etc etc :)
__________________
I use paypal only.:)
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 6, 2009, 10:12 AM
Slik's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie On.
Posts: 1,072

My System Specs

Default

I hve that also. How did you get it to work in ARMA? IL2 runs perfect its just arma thats screwed. By the way, its BLACK Shark isnt it? Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 6, 2009, 02:08 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 880
Default

lol yea dark shark lol I am 47 :) but i didn't mess with it to much before i sold it :)
so on arma 2 you have to play with the settings etc etc :)
or googgle it and i am sure you can find alot more help:)
__________________
I use paypal only.:)
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2009, 03:20 PM
Slik's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie On.
Posts: 1,072

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfBane View Post
lol yea dark shark lol I am 47 :) but i didn't mess with it to much before i sold it :)
so on arma 2 you have to play with the settings etc etc :)
or googgle it and i am sure you can find alot more help:)
I fixed it,rather ,the naturalpoint forum did. It was a driver issue/ I was told to uninstall all traces of trackir 5.0 drivers,then do a reinstall. It worked. All I did was activate trackir with no need to play with any settings nor any tweaking. Nothing at all. I play IL2 1946 and the game is now almost no fun without trackir.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2009, 03:51 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

thinking tracker IR and eyefinity work I wonder?
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 11:38 AM
Slik's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie On.
Posts: 1,072

My System Specs

Default TrackIr5

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
thinking tracker IR and eyefinity work I wonder?
Why not? I am sure that if they dont work out of the box,a driver from either party will be made available.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Track the Swine Flu! Fun for the family. :) Thund3rball Off Topic 3 April 28, 2009 01:57 PM
ISM 2009 Call for Papers: Special Track within EMS2009--yr yumichelle O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 January 9, 2009 12:45 AM
Amd finally on track?? cdn_Madrach Press Releases & Tech News 1 July 27, 2007 09:55 AM