Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 23, 2009, 06:28 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default G25 Questions

Got my G25 last week =P (its awesome)
however im having some weird issues.
In nfsu carbon (yes i know cheese game, but its good for testing cause it recognizes clutch) i setup the pedals correctly, and i try to play but when i push down accelerate (with clutch, yes i know how to drive stick) it just revs but for some reason when i push down brake pedal WITH accel pedal it works...wtf?!
Also in Grid, i turn on the Forcefeedback but there is none.

anyone?
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957


Last edited by Cadence; June 23, 2009 at 06:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 23, 2009, 09:47 PM
Amon's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 719

My System Specs

Default

Check for an option in your G25 configuration panel named "combined pedals" or similar. I know that this feature is included in most high-end wheel sets for legacy purposes with titles, like Need for Speed, wherein they could not recognize more than one 'axis' for accelerate and brake. It's possible that it is enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 23, 2009, 09:49 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,039

My System Specs

Default

I can beat myself using keyboard in NFS:MW as compared to my G25

I hope some newer games give some actual decent "real" feel rather than what I've been dealing with.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 23, 2009, 10:19 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

well i tried enabling report combined pedals, got no response from pedals, unabled it, and then whenever i let go of the brake pedal, it brakes, when i push it down, it relases the brakes. i checked the axis, i don't think they're inverted cause i havent played with those settings.
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2009, 02:21 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,474

My System Specs

Default

Did you try manually setting the controls?

I haven't had much chance to play with my wheel yet, but the couple of games I loaded up quickly didn't properly recognise all of wheel controls so I had to set them myself.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2009, 04:52 AM
MacJunky's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Creston, BC
Posts: 1,716

My System Specs

Default

Yep, always make sure your controls are manually configed in the games. Also a good idea I suppose to open up the logi profiler and go to the calibration screen or whatever it is and go through each control every time you connect the wheel just to make sure everything is ok.

An interesting note, as far as I can tell after a driver update a while ago one of my pedals was being recognized as a totally new axis than before and I had to change it in every game. :P
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 24, 2009, 08:06 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

yeah im running the latest driver, i downloaded off logitech. would the logitech profiler conflict with in-game settings? even though the profiler settings says that the game can change teh settings
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Logitech G25 and Sidewinder X6 on XP Pro SP2 32-bit t_mo_t Peripherals 3 June 4, 2009 08:36 AM
Few questions AnthraxAdrian CPU's and Motherboards 2 April 13, 2008 07:08 PM
Some questions about F@H qwerty HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 October 16, 2007 06:45 PM
some questions about the pc... omgwtf CPU's and Motherboards 17 August 17, 2007 09:44 PM