Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Peripherals

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2009, 09:57 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Default Razer Problem

My Copperhead is no longer responding. Every time that I turn on my system, it doesn't come on. Windows does recognize that it is plugged in, but it isn't turning on. I'm also getting a Code 43 Error in the Properties menu. This started yesterday when I moved my setup from my old case to my new HAF 932. Everything works perfectly now, except my mouse. I tested it in another computer, and it worked perfectly.

Any ideas?

Thanks
__________________
Intel E5-2660 (ES) @ 2.3 Ghz x2
Asus Z9PE-D8 WS
Corsair Vengence 32GB DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX 590
Samsung EcoGreen 2TB x4
Corsair 32GB SSD
Xigmatek Elysium
Razer Mamba
Silverstone 1500W PSU

Last edited by Armored Sheep; May 23, 2009 at 10:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2009, 10:12 AM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

Have you tried removing the Razer drivers, and doing a reinstall?
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2009, 10:19 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Default

Yep, I've tried that, and the mouse still won't power on. The Razer Config tool will recognize the drivers, but not the firmware. Could something have damaged it during the move from case to case?
__________________
Intel E5-2660 (ES) @ 2.3 Ghz x2
Asus Z9PE-D8 WS
Corsair Vengence 32GB DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX 590
Samsung EcoGreen 2TB x4
Corsair 32GB SSD
Xigmatek Elysium
Razer Mamba
Silverstone 1500W PSU
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2009, 02:19 PM
cdn_Madrach's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miramichi, New Brunswick
Posts: 631
Default

If it works on another computer then it's not your mouse. Did you try other usb ports?
__________________
Intel e8400
Asus P5q pro
Mushkin Redline 4gb
Silverstone Strider 1kw modular
4870x2
Ocz Vendetta 2
Top deck Tech Station
Samsung dvd
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 24, 2009, 12:57 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Default

I have tried every port, and it's only recognized now by the two front ones. My printer and flash drive work on every port, but once I try the mouse, it doesn't.
__________________
Intel E5-2660 (ES) @ 2.3 Ghz x2
Asus Z9PE-D8 WS
Corsair Vengence 32GB DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX 590
Samsung EcoGreen 2TB x4
Corsair 32GB SSD
Xigmatek Elysium
Razer Mamba
Silverstone 1500W PSU
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 24, 2009, 01:48 PM
cdn_Madrach's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miramichi, New Brunswick
Posts: 631
Default

If you completely uninstall drivers does it work then? If so try a different driver version or update firmware.
__________________
Intel e8400
Asus P5q pro
Mushkin Redline 4gb
Silverstone Strider 1kw modular
4870x2
Ocz Vendetta 2
Top deck Tech Station
Samsung dvd
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 24, 2009, 09:47 PM
Silvgearx's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,105

My System Specs

Default

I bet your using vista.

razer's drivers are...... not that compatible with vista :S
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Razer Mamba phil3_66666 Peripherals 13 May 26, 2009 12:40 PM
Hardware problem or HAL problem? andynerd Troubleshooting 1 March 7, 2009 09:03 PM
Looking for a new Mouse (Not a Razer) Patriote Peripherals 33 January 6, 2008 08:21 AM
razer and saitek djnocide Peripherals 5 January 6, 2008 07:57 AM
Razer Tarantula Kandorf Peripherals 2 September 22, 2007 04:14 AM