Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2008, 08:41 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Colwood, BC
Posts: 41
Default

Hi, question, I reset the cmos using the jumper and removed the battery, voila I can OC. Thanks for that bit of information.

Now.. These power saving features would be why my CPU is running at a multiplier of 6 and 1800 mhz all of the sudden, correct? I thought I disabled them all, maybe I missed one, there were two features i didn't disable one said something about xd and i forget the other one.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2008, 08:47 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,784

My System Specs

Default

Probably speedstep and/or C1E.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2008, 08:48 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,140

My System Specs

Default

Speedstep may be labeled EIST (Enhanced Intel Speedstep Technology).
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2008, 09:29 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Colwood, BC
Posts: 41
Default

Nope, I already had both those two disabled, and I figured out that the other two dont affect my OC, any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2008, 09:39 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Colwood, BC
Posts: 41
Default

Scratch that, figured it out, Multiplier got set to 6 somehow on the bios
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes