Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:06 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,947
Default

We both are using the Asus P5Q-E Enaberif which is kinda cool so we can see who can go further.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz-Then
Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3.0ghz-Now
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 8gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
Corsair Cx600M
Samsung 850 evo 250gb
Noctua NfP-12's on Swiftech 320 rad
Logitech Z-506 5.1 setup
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:12 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,794
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashock View Post
We both are using the Asus P5Q-E Enaberif which is kinda cool so we can see who can go further.
So he needs to do the same with his AI Tweaker as you.

Does it look like this?

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:13 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,947
Default

YESSS bro is that all the timings?? im still trying to set all the timings i could try your timings right??
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz-Then
Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3.0ghz-Now
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 8gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
Corsair Cx600M
Samsung 850 evo 250gb
Noctua NfP-12's on Swiftech 320 rad
Logitech Z-506 5.1 setup
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:17 PM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,982

My System Specs

Default

Yup! the P5Q-E
Bios is exactly that
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:19 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,794
Default

Thats just a screenshot I found :)

Just trying to figure out how you guys have your settings.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:28 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,947
Default

right now everything is in Auto for me Enaberif except the timings 5-5-5-12 Thats the only thing i put in myself.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz-Then
Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3.0ghz-Now
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 8gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
Corsair Cx600M
Samsung 850 evo 250gb
Noctua NfP-12's on Swiftech 320 rad
Logitech Z-506 5.1 setup
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:46 PM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,982

My System Specs

Default

I think i was spoiled with my Abit board, because the bios was idiot proof lol
I think i'll just play around with it for now,
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:52 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,794
Default

these boards are idiot proof too and quite easy to overclock :P give me a few mins.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 09:53 PM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,982

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
these boards are idiot proof too and quite easy to overclock :P give me a few mins.
lol, I'd agree that they are pretty easy to overclock, its jsut fustrating when fine tweaking and having to learn something new lol
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 10:08 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,794
Default

Configure Advanced CPU Settings:
CPU Ratio : 9
C1E : Disabled

AI Overclock Tuner
CPU Ratio Setting : 9
FSB Strap : 333
FSB Frequency : 440
PCI-E Freq : 100
DRAM Freq : DDR2-800
DRAM Cmd Rate : 2T
DRAM Timing Control : Manual
.. Set the first 4 to 5-5-5-15 leave the rest

CPU Voltage : 1.42v
DRAM Voltage : 2.0v
Load Line Calibration : Disabled
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes