Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 11:39 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

memory will be called ddr2 or something.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 12:02 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,141

My System Specs

Default

I think it's vDimm in HW monitor for memory voltage.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 03:18 PM
1Tanker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by voklskier4452 View Post
okay I am gonna step down to 3.85ghz and see how that goes... But I took both of your advice.. I raised the northbridge to 1.45 and the vCore to 1.425. That gave me 1.4v in CPU-Z during idle and around 1.36-1.37 under load. I don't see a reading in HWmonitor for vDDR.. care to elaborate on which one you want?
Shows as DDR on mine:



Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 04:54 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 33
Default

Okay well I don't see any of those readings these are what I get.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Cooler Master ATCS 840 (black)
Core i7 920 with DD MC-TDX
Asus P6T
EVGA gtx285 (single for now)
Patriot Viper PC3 12800 3x2gb
WD 500gb 7200rpm
WD raptorx 150gb 10000rpm
Corsair 1000HX
Vista Ultimate 64bit
Klipsch pro media 2.1 speakers

Last edited by voklskier4452; August 27, 2008 at 04:56 PM. Reason: add picture
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 05:41 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

do you have the proper chipset drivers installed?

something isn't right there.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2008, 06:34 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 33
Default

I am going to download the newest chipset drivers from EVGA for my board (780i) So we will see if that helps somewhat..
__________________
Cooler Master ATCS 840 (black)
Core i7 920 with DD MC-TDX
Asus P6T
EVGA gtx285 (single for now)
Patriot Viper PC3 12800 3x2gb
WD 500gb 7200rpm
WD raptorx 150gb 10000rpm
Corsair 1000HX
Vista Ultimate 64bit
Klipsch pro media 2.1 speakers
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2008, 04:14 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 33
Default

I installed the latest mobo drivers directly from EVGA. They don't seem to have any effect on stability or the readings given from HWmonitor. I ended up accidentally running prime95 all night and 1 core stopped after 33 minutes and the other went for about 18 hours till I quit prime95. Do you think it could be a problem with my e8400?
__________________
Cooler Master ATCS 840 (black)
Core i7 920 with DD MC-TDX
Asus P6T
EVGA gtx285 (single for now)
Patriot Viper PC3 12800 3x2gb
WD 500gb 7200rpm
WD raptorx 150gb 10000rpm
Corsair 1000HX
Vista Ultimate 64bit
Klipsch pro media 2.1 speakers
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 02:36 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 33
Default

alright so since their does not seem to be anymore help coming I guess i will just sit on my 3.6ghz oc
__________________
Cooler Master ATCS 840 (black)
Core i7 920 with DD MC-TDX
Asus P6T
EVGA gtx285 (single for now)
Patriot Viper PC3 12800 3x2gb
WD 500gb 7200rpm
WD raptorx 150gb 10000rpm
Corsair 1000HX
Vista Ultimate 64bit
Klipsch pro media 2.1 speakers
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes