Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2007, 12:24 AM
Scratch's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 373

My System Specs

Default

wow thnx for the post I had no idea how I missed the bios update must have been that work thing lol
Yea I can hit 3.8 now but it's entirely unstable even when I up the voltage to 1.65 and it wouldn't boot into Vista at 3.7 so I'm happy with 3.6 stable
I use OCCT on cpu burn running infinite just to test the OC and see if it will last 5 min otherwise it's useless for running FaH
I do believe that my temps are lower now also btw
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2007, 07:11 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch View Post
Yea I can hit 3.8 now but it's entirely unstable even when I up the voltage to 1.65 and it wouldn't boot into Vista at 3.7 so I'm happy with 3.6 stable
Yeah- I'm more stable in the 3.8 range than the 3.7 range too.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2007, 08:48 AM
Beermaster's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Posts: 266
Default

WOW that is friggin amazing, oh i cant wait to see what i can push this 6300 too

now i think i am regreting buying the DS3 and should have bought the evga 680i *damnit*

oh i cant wait to leech all the knowledge you guys have to OC my new box (once i get a new case anyway)
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2007, 09:23 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

That gigabyte is a great board- i really like the idea of solid capacitors- The thing that might limit a little you is the 7X multi on the e6300.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2007, 09:40 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,580

My System Specs

Default

I find the idea of such low multis on the E6000 series chips rather daunting.

I'm used to having 10 or 11 on my S939 chips so the idea of being stuck with 8 is getting me thinking back to using freq calcs for the mem. (that plus the 1:1 performance boost).
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2007, 10:39 AM
Scratch's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 373

My System Specs

Default

I can run 1:1 timing in sync mode at 3600mhz cpu 900mhz ram which is a sweet deal anything above that has to go unlinked

Check out this sweetass dual SPi 1mil @ 3.8 1.59v I'm freakin amazed lol
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2007, 10:49 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Nice! I've never run dual SuperPis- is it what I should be doing with a dual core, or does it matter?
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2007, 11:14 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

I can't seem to break 16- I need faster memory- I'd like to catch Patriote with his 14.something- I'd probably need 4MB L2 cache too.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Bios for evga 680i just released! Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 22 October 8, 2007 10:59 AM
evga 680i , which one ? Jim CPU's and Motherboards 3 August 28, 2007 11:03 AM
e6400 @ 6.84GHz LOL!! Babrbarossa Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 11 April 28, 2007 10:39 AM
e6400 and NVidia evga 680i 775 safe overclock Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 28 February 1, 2007 02:14 PM