Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 11, 2008, 03:16 PM
Computergeek's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NS, Canada
Posts: 148

My System Specs

Default Unable to overclock

Hello,

I have a P5Q-E and a Intel E6750 and i am unable to overclock. i increase the FSB by 45 to get my CPU to 3.4 and it says that it has failed to overlock. Can anybody help me out with this?

Thanks
Computergeek
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 11, 2008, 04:17 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,836
Default

Use this guide
http://forums.hexus.net/hexus-hardwa...s-p5k-add.html
all your problems will disappear
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes