Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 12:14 PM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,682

My System Specs

Talking 3DMark Time Spy benchmark

Nobody has ran this benchmark yet?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 12:27 PM
ern88's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Posts: 663

My System Specs

Default

Naw. I have an old HD7950. What's the point lol
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 12:32 PM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,682

My System Specs

Default

It doesn't have an option for 1080p?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 12:35 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,727

My System Specs

Default

I tried it. Won't run on my system for some reason.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 01:04 PM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,682

My System Specs

Default

Oh it requires Windows 10 and a 1440p monitor! I guess we'll have results tomorrow with the gtx 1060 review.
3DMark cross-platform benchmark for Windows, Android and iOS
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 01:08 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 16,146

My System Specs

Default

Does it require a 1440p monitor? Windows 10 is obvious since it's a DX12 benchmark.
__________________
Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 970 SSC ACX 2.0+
Corsair 380T / Corsair H100i GTX AIO/ Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 01:15 PM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,682

My System Specs

Default

Yes sir! I guess is for gamers only at least the basic edition unless you can unlock other resolutions and usually that is possible only with higher grade and paid versions.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 01:17 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 16,146

My System Specs

Default

I thought you could always select a higher res than your monitor would allow and that the image on your screen was just scaled back.

I'll have to give it a shot on my 1920X1200 later.
__________________
Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 970 SSC ACX 2.0+
Corsair 380T / Corsair H100i GTX AIO/ Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2016, 01:47 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,726

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
I thought you could always select a higher res than your monitor would allow and that the image on your screen was just scaled back.

I'll have to give it a shot on my 1920X1200 later.
Yeah, usually Futuremark benches differentiate between render resolution and display resolution.
__________________
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Follow my benching, folding, mining and miscellaneous shenanigans @dt_oc
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
which 3DMark do I buy Jaydu Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 March 18, 2013 04:54 PM
Benchmark 3Dmark 7950... is it good?? Skozaa Video Cards 11 December 8, 2012 12:38 PM
3DMark + Win 7??? martin_metal_88 Troubleshooting 29 January 4, 2010 09:40 PM
3DMark Vantage benchmark ipaine Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 38 October 12, 2008 06:14 PM
Only 8500 on 3DMark 06 WTF ?? Plz Help! logikal Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 13 August 13, 2007 12:49 PM