Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 7, 2014, 10:40 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 627

My System Specs

Default Beast Overclocked.

heres the system under Stress, hows the Temps look to you guys?
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2014, 11:02 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 25
Default

is this a 3930k? how are your load temps so low for 1.4v?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2014, 06:26 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,082

My System Specs

Default

See If you can drop the volts and keep the overclock.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2014, 06:50 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 627

My System Specs

Default

Its a 4960X yeah ill upload the actual volts that was from its first start up Oc I put the Vcore down to 1.39 since and upped the Oc to 4.7ghz ill put Em up tonight.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2014, 06:55 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 627

My System Specs

Default oc

Heres what my Oc looks like in ai suite so far. Ill try get some bios screen shots.
Attached Images
       
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2014, 06:56 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 627

My System Specs

Default

I ran crysis 1 then 3 to get a decent load for gaming temps. Next is prime temps.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2014, 07:00 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,082

My System Specs

Default

Try a Vantage run.

still quit a taxing bench.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2014, 07:11 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 627

My System Specs

Default

Yeah I will need help tuning Voltages once I get some bios shots. I had this chip at 5Ghz but wasnt completely stable.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2014, 09:38 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 627

My System Specs

Default

This is cooled by my Temporary Clc Zalman Reserator Max 3. Its a surprisingly good cooler. Especially for the Oc im running I seen the Vcore on cpu run upto 1.48 and didnt reach 45c.

That was in the beginning iv since deciphered the mix of giudes on ROG fourm and dropped Vcore down to 1.39 iv yet to fully decipher there explanation of offset Ocing.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2014, 07:01 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 627

My System Specs

Default voltage update

dropped voltage even more down from 1.42 to 1.3. tried upping multi didnt wanna stay stable,
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My WaterCooling Beast bautisj Water Cooling 6 October 2, 2010 11:06 PM
$1500 BEAST:Need HELP!!! Lavitz New Builds 11 October 28, 2009 08:15 AM
Hopefully a beast. majestikk New Builds 9 August 11, 2009 07:23 AM
Tearing apart a beast Lpfan4ever Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 0 May 9, 2009 12:28 AM
The Beast (not really) in all its glory. Soultribunal Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 11 December 11, 2008 07:32 PM