Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2014, 06:37 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Got a score posted for Stage 5! Woohoo!

Dead Things`s Memory Clock score: 185.4 MHz with a SDR SDRAM
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2014, 08:56 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 44N by 79W
Posts: 360
Default

Very nice! What ICs are on those sticks? I think I have some Infineon around here, but have to get a socket 370 running. Your certainly killing my score, probably that high tech cold box I see there.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2014, 08:12 AM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,253

My System Specs

Smile Oveclocking Tweaking and Benchmarking

Holy moly, guess I should rethink throwing out my p3 system and p2 server...



FF
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2014, 02:45 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rasparthe View Post
Very nice! What ICs are on those sticks? I think I have some Infineon around here, but have to get a socket 370 running. Your certainly killing my score, probably that high tech cold box I see there.
Lei? Never heard of them - does that make sense? Lei LES161608TA-7 to be precise. In any case, they're 2Rank sticks, and they clock better than my 1Rank Hynix and Micron PC133 sticks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishingfanatic View Post
p2 server...
You have a P2 server?!? Dude - Stage 3 was made for you!
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2014, 11:43 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Stage 2!

Dead Things`s HWBOT Prime score: 1398.3 pps with a Sempron 145
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2014, 10:36 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Got my hands on a GT 610, will be working on a Stage 1 score tonight. First chance to play with my new (well, new to me) Gigabyte X79-UD3. Here's hoping it's a better overclocker than my EVGA X79 FTW!
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2014, 06:45 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Hey FF - you gonna break out that P2 server or what? Your team needs you!
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2014, 07:29 AM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,253

My System Specs

Smile Oveclocking Tweaking and Benchmarking

Too much going on atm and too busy, sorry folks.

Would love to do some ocing on an old system. Heck I was thrilled when I got my 9550 to 3.3 Ghz



FF
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2014, 07:37 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,955

My System Specs

Default

What an interesting challenge. Great for people that couldn't get themselves to throw out or sell old kit.Anything I had (or had access to) that could be used in this has been gone for quite a few years now. Good luck!! Nice to see HWC in the top 10 on a few. Just have to get the 610 and P2 scores going. Have fun!
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2014, 09:10 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Stage 1. First place so far! (And I also have a few backups just in case...)

Dead Things`s 3DMark - Cloud Gate score: 4747 marks with a GeForce GT 610

But alas, the good news ends there. My old Dual-PII ASUS P2B-D, which I know for a fact was working when I put it in the box, won't boot up any more. *Frowny face!* Wow, it sure would be helpful if somebody else could post a PII score! *Cough Cough* And since we're on the topic of bad news, I also was able to get my hands on a 3DLabs Wildcat Realizm 800. Like my P2B-D, the guy assures me it was working when he last used it years ago, and like my P2B-D, it ain't working now. *More frowny face!* Anybody have an old Matrox AGP card or something like that kicking around?

edit - Quickly tried the onboard XGI Volari Z7 graphics on my Tyan Socket F server board to see if it could run 3DMark03. No dice. I think I might have a board with onboard VIA Chrome9 somewhere, but it wasn't where I thought it would be when I quickly looked for it last night. And although it's not a dual-slot server board, I have an ASUS P3B-F as well. I've never had a chance to power it up since I acquired it, so no idea if it works or not... We shall see! I've got my fingers crossed that HWC can hopefully run a full slate.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Last edited by Dead Things; February 20, 2014 at 09:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
h60 on amd 955 too warm? biggyk CPU's and Motherboards 12 August 9, 2012 04:32 AM
Chimp Challenge - NCIX and HWC to fold under team NCIX banner this year? JayDeeHobbit HardwareCanucks F@H Team 121 March 4, 2011 07:24 PM
Chimp Challenge 2010 - HWC Team? FiXT HardwareCanucks F@H Team 81 April 14, 2010 09:50 PM
GIGABYTE and Futuremark Host P55 OverclocKing Challenge and 10K Challenge Gav Press Releases & Tech News 1 November 13, 2009 02:31 PM
My new CPU seems to get warm mrlie3 Troubleshooting 7 August 4, 2007 07:00 AM