Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 21, 2013, 05:21 AM
Top Prospect

Default Asus HERO manual OC??

Hi, is there anyone that could make a guide how to OC manualy with this board? As there is no option to go fully manual mode on the cpu voltage like on the extreme board.

I am new to overclocking and I have been trying to find a guide of how to test it out on 4.6 on 1.2 volts to see if I have a good chip or not but I cant find any guide HOW to do so with THIS board. Linus shows how to oc (Intel Haswell 4th Generation Core i5 & i7 Overclocking Guide - YouTube) at min 19.20 - but has manual mode on so he can set the voltage.

Here on this board its not possible where I see - can some one please help me out and make a quick guide? Maybe some screenshots? I know the auto tuning is good for a novice like me but it goes to 4.2 at 1.2 volts....

Last edited by SAS; September 21, 2013 at 07:53 AM.
Old September 21, 2013, 05:30 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

We need system specs to better assist you. ??
Old September 21, 2013, 07:53 AM
Top Prospect

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZZLEE View Post
We need system specs to better assist you. ??
Sry,

i5 4670k
16 gb 1866 CL10 G.Skill ripjaws
Asus DirectCU II OC gtx 780
XSPC RayStorm 750 RS360
Asus Hero
ax760 platinum

HAF-XM
Old September 21, 2013, 07:56 AM
MVP

My System Specs

Wink

I believe that he have Asus Maximus IV Hero mainboard:
MAXIMUS VI HERO - Motherboards - ASUS
...but of couse that is up to the user to confirm or deny. So far I'm convinced that such mainboard should have in bios the manual settings and allow the voltage to be changed. Another think is, if he have the "K" line with unlocked multiplier... Oh, well. Waiting for input data :)

But in the Extreme tweaker in Asus Maximus IV Hero mainboard are clearly the Vcore setting under CPU Core Voltage: