Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 23, 2013, 01:32 AM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Default Vcore Voltage jumps around

I Overclocked my i72600k to 4.6 Ghz after a bios update. I set my LLC to 3 and offset of v.015+ My additional turbo voltage is at V.008+ when i ran my Prime 95 my voltage was 1.368 now its spiking to 1.392-1.400. i dont know why. I am not an expert overclocker. I kept C3 and C6 support for stability for some reason without it i just crash. Ive seen Vcore drop to 1.020 and fluctuate

Speed spectrum Disabled
Intel speedstep Disabled
Enhanced halt state Disabled
thermal throttling disabled

My BLCK is 100.0 my mpulitplie is 46

Any tips or advice would really be appreciated.

Last edited by Warcrimes; August 23, 2013 at 01:57 AM.
Old August 23, 2013, 05:42 AM
Allstar

My System Specs

LLC helps to keep your voltage stable under load. Sometimes you may see it go higher then your set vcore. You have also "told" your system to add an offset of +0.015V and another +0.008V for turbo mode. So when your CPU changes frequencies and is under stress, your voltage will increase. I suggest you do some more reading before playing around with those values if you don't know what they do.
Old August 23, 2013, 10:12 AM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

For some reason if i left additional turbo on auto it wouldnt kick in and id crash after 15 min on prime 95. I tried fixed voltages a bit but it wasnt really working. id feel id have enough voltage and then crash, so far with my v0.015+ offset and v.0008+ additional turbo is so far what i can come up with.
Old August 23, 2013, 07:27 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs