Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2013, 06:01 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

Yes, I have heard many complaints from reading forums about the BIOS thing you ran into. The difference in the clock speed is something you won't notice in computer game too heavily, but if you are used to doing other CPU intensive tasks that usually take a long time, you might notice. Maybe you might have a chance with enough internet searching to find BIOS? I can't believe what crooks they are... my gigabyte mobo has all the previous BIOS on their site, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2013, 10:12 AM
Warcrimes's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: PA (USA)
Posts: 74

My System Specs

Default

i want to thank you all. for the help. i dont feel the need currently to go past 4.2 Ghz it runs smooth and cool. plus when haswell-e drops my girl will take this over while i build a new one. so no biggy. thank you everyone for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Verizon Jumps the Border, Offers $700 Million for Wind Mobile SKYMTL Press Releases & Tech News 27 July 5, 2013 09:01 AM
XFX Jumps Off GTX 480 / GTX 470 Ship SKYMTL Press Releases & Tech News 60 January 30, 2011 02:46 PM
Vcore greyed out ... DRZDuke CPU's and Motherboards 1 July 5, 2010 12:07 PM
Phenom II X2 550 -X4 Vcore max mattlef CPU's and Motherboards 3 August 29, 2009 05:20 PM
vcore fluctuations and oc magictorch Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 11 July 5, 2007 01:40 PM