Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 05:57 PM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default Unigine Valley Benchmark Scores



This was done using the Extreme HD preset

For those interested in giving it a go: Valley Benchmark | Unigine: real-time 3D engine (game, simulation, visualization and VR)

Last edited by Phill; February 25, 2013 at 06:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 06:52 PM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,909

My System Specs

Default

Is that setting available in the free version?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 07:21 PM
Bloodystumps's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Posts: 231

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzzope View Post
Is that setting available in the free version?

Yes it is
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 08:19 PM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,909

My System Specs

Default

Coolio, might try it when I get home in the morning. :)
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 11:34 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North East Alberta
Posts: 447

My System Specs

Default Very Pretty

What a display, sure beats the furry donut of furmark.

Tried to take a screenshot (it is one of the options but I could not find where it saved the screenshot, I wonder if that is for the paid version??) - Print Screen didn't work either and I could not bring up my sniping tool during the bench mark so if you want to see the pretty pictures you'll have to download it. The screen view across three screens is really amazing. The images at their website do not show the full panorama available across three.



Anyway, tested in both Win8 and Win7 and they were close to the same, very close 310 in Win7 and 319 in Win8, with FPS of 7.4 and 7.6. Win8 is running with two HD6670 Xfired, Win7 is running with the A10 APU Xfired with one HD6670. On paper these should be very close to the same thing, and they are. Yep it was a little choppy and gameplay at those setttings wouldn't be the smoothest. I didn't adjust the default settings other than to set it to three screens using the system resolution. Could see what the medium instead of high setting gives me.

Decided to downgrade and test it at a more 'normal' resolution (not 5024x900 which is what I'm running now)

Big difference. The same scene playing on the three screens is can make you dizzy but its cool (not as cool as the panoramic but neat in its own way).

Anyway here are the results, three screen and one screen.



__________________
________________________________

FKD
Fort Kent, Alberta

2012 - A10 Rig
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 11:58 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North East Alberta
Posts: 447

My System Specs

Default

Tried it on Medium. Really not much difference. First time I tried it I had the Anti-A on 2x, ... again, next to no difference (it came in at 21.6 FPS so virtually the same).
Here is my system on Medium - Single Screen (well all three were displaying the same image).

__________________
________________________________

FKD
Fort Kent, Alberta

2012 - A10 Rig
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 12:19 AM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

I was surprised that it ran so well. Though I guess the object isn't necessarily to bring your system to it's knees. Yup, better than furry doughnuts! Check the expiry date!
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 01:48 AM
Rollergold's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

__________________

Asus P6X58-E WS | i7 920 D0 @ 4.01ghz W/ Apogee HD Block | 24gb (3x 8gb) Corsair Vengeance 1600 | 2x EVGA GTX 680 SC's in SLI W/ XSPC Razor Blocks |
4x 1tb WD Black Drives | SB Recon 3D PCIe | Swiftech MP655-SE Pump | Swiftech Maelstrom Res | CM HAF 932 | Corsair HX 850 (3 yr's old) | Asus VH236H + PA238QR
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 06:40 AM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,909

My System Specs

Default

got 1530 on my 670 @1260mhz / 3528mhz and 950@4Ghz.. something tells me that it's being affected by something else as a 680 shouldn't be twice the score.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 07:06 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzzope View Post
got 1530 on my 670 @1260mhz / 3528mhz and 950@4Ghz.. something tells me that it's being affected by something else as a 680 shouldn't be twice the score.
...Processor?
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unigine Heaven 2.0 Benches rjbarker Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 8 April 13, 2010 09:33 AM
Unigine Heaven 2, Tesselation, and directx 11 MarkOne Gaming 17 March 24, 2010 05:23 PM
were can i find 80/20 aluminum extrusion tubing in Fraser Valley kyle_L Off Topic 7 August 18, 2009 08:51 AM
Big Valley Jamboree tzetsin Off Topic 0 July 25, 2009 01:11 PM
Flooding in the Fraser Valley? sswilson Off Topic 7 June 2, 2007 09:54 PM