Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2013, 07:44 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,190

My System Specs

Default

Here is the main rig. 1920x1200, Extreme HD preset, so Ultra & 8x AA



And, here is the HTPC: 720P, Ultra setting, 8x AA

__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2013, 08:19 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,794

My System Specs

Default


Last edited by lowfat; June 13, 2013 at 09:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2013, 09:12 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,798

My System Specs

Default

CPU bottleneck in almost all tests. But that is what I get for using stock clocks.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2013, 10:39 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,794

My System Specs

Default

Unigine shows 1 GPU (x1)....funny eh...look at the min max compared to a couple of 680's....
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2013, 11:08 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,798

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjbarker View Post
look at the min max compared to a couple of 680's....
Because I am assuing you have your CPU @ 4.7GHz. Valley is very CPU dependent.

Here is a quick run w/ the CPU now @ 4.6GHz instead of stock. Same GPU clocks as I ran above.

Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2013, 10:00 AM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

This is weird. My card won't clock past +90 I do get max boosts pf 1202 but memory clocks won't go past 3139 MHz.. any suggestion.. and this is regardless of voltage..agh and it looks like my CPU is indeed bottlenecking my GPU..
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2013, 01:14 AM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

This is done with the Extreme Settings. I need a better CPU, I might as well just grab a 3930K and RIVE and go from there!
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2013, 10:29 AM
Kindred1's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 46

My System Specs

Default

whats wrong with a 3570k ?

my Scores are my res is windowed cause my monitor is a 1680
__________________
System : Cosmos 1000 Maximus IV Gene-Z i7 2600k 4.8 Ghz Gskill 8GB 1866 Galaxy & Zotac Ref. 670 Corsair HX 750 Bootdrive: OCZ Vertex 3 60g Storage :Seagate 1TB
Watercooling Setup : Thermochill Pa120.3 Swiftech MCR120-QP Ek Supremacy Swiftech MCW6000 Phobya Balancer 250 Reservoir Swiftech MCP350 Pump Modded with 18W DYINHK PCB Swiftech MCP655
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2013, 11:22 AM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kindred1 View Post
whats wrong with a 3570k ?

my Scores are my res is windowed cause my monitor is a 1680
I just see it bottleneck my GPU and it would be so when I get the second one in there.
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old June 19, 2013, 10:23 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 665

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Because I am assuing you have your CPU @ 4.7GHz. Valley is very CPU dependent.

Here is a quick run w/ the CPU now @ 4.6GHz instead of stock. Same GPU clocks as I ran above.

Do you have the cards that have the stock cooler? My hydro copper with +78 which translates to 1110 can only boost to 1202 Max. What can yours do?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unigine Heaven 2.0 Benches rjbarker Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 8 April 13, 2010 08:33 AM
Unigine Heaven 2, Tesselation, and directx 11 MarkOne Gaming 17 March 24, 2010 04:23 PM
were can i find 80/20 aluminum extrusion tubing in Fraser Valley kyle_L Off Topic 7 August 18, 2009 07:51 AM
Big Valley Jamboree tzetsin Off Topic 0 July 25, 2009 12:11 PM
Flooding in the Fraser Valley? sswilson Off Topic 7 June 2, 2007 08:54 PM