Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 06:27 AM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,679

My System Specs

Default

Nope he has a 920@3.8 but I just noticed he has sli 680's.. might be down to the processor between mine and Phills though(for such a large gap).
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 11:32 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,921

My System Specs

Default

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 12:13 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,557

My System Specs

Default

As with the Heaven bench, Valley does not seem to benefit much from a (CPU) clock boost. The higher score is from an extra 1000Mhz to the core.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by IRQ Conflict; June 17, 2013 at 01:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 04:01 PM
Zer0's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 72

My System Specs

Default

2500K @ 4.5Ghz
EVGA GTX 680 SC Signature (stock clocks)

Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2013, 10:49 PM
Rollergold's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Re ran with +50 Mhz on the GPU clock on GPU 1, +25 MHz GPU clock for GPU 2 and +400 MHz on the memory clock for both


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzzope View Post
Nope he has a 920@3.8 but I just noticed he has sli 680's.. might be down to the processor between mine and Phills though(for such a large gap).
It's achually @ 4.0GHz, Valley is reading the clock speed wrong.
__________________

Asus P6X58-E WS | i7 920 D0 @ 4.01ghz W/ Apogee HD Block | 24gb (3x 8gb) Corsair Vengeance 1600 | 2x EVGA GTX 680 SC's in SLI W/ XSPC Razor Blocks |
4x 1tb WD Black Drives | SB Recon 3D PCIe | Swiftech MP655-SE Pump | Swiftech Maelstrom Res | CM HAF 932 | Corsair HX 850 (3 yr's old) | Asus VH236H + PA238QR

Last edited by Rollergold; February 26, 2013 at 10:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2013, 06:57 AM
JayDeeHobbit's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

My new rig next week should do better.

__________________
"Try looking into that place where you dare not look!
You'll find me there, staring out at you!" - Frank Herbert
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2013, 11:32 PM
JayDeeHobbit's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

I ran 3Dmark and found my new SLI 670's scored worse on fire than my single 570 on my old rig.
Made me think there were problems.
Unigine seems to be behaving though...

__________________
"Try looking into that place where you dare not look!
You'll find me there, staring out at you!" - Frank Herbert
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2013, 01:40 AM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,557

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, Multi GPU setups don't always work. You might need a different driver?
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2013, 11:24 AM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

Tried it out with my new mobo and cpu as well ram.
Cards still GTX 470's SLi
Attached Images
 
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2013, 11:48 AM
JayDeeHobbit's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRQ Conflict View Post
Yeah, Multi GPU setups don't always work. You might need a different driver?
Perhaps a new driver will do the trick in 3Dmark IRQ.

I am not worried about it at this point though. I just got the rig yesterday and was just running the benchies to make sure it was working. When I got crud results on the Fire area I was hoping I hadn't stumbled on a problem.
__________________
"Try looking into that place where you dare not look!
You'll find me there, staring out at you!" - Frank Herbert
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unigine Heaven 2.0 Benches rjbarker Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 8 April 13, 2010 08:33 AM
Unigine Heaven 2, Tesselation, and directx 11 MarkOne Gaming 17 March 24, 2010 04:23 PM
were can i find 80/20 aluminum extrusion tubing in Fraser Valley kyle_L Off Topic 7 August 18, 2009 07:51 AM
Big Valley Jamboree tzetsin Off Topic 0 July 25, 2009 12:11 PM
Flooding in the Fraser Valley? sswilson Off Topic 7 June 2, 2007 08:54 PM