Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2013, 07:49 PM
BlueByte's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Maynooth
Posts: 526

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phill View Post
Wow what a Gpu score... D-E-S-T-R-O-Y-E-D my 680
Thats ok we could flip that around for the physics score. How is the physics calculated in 3Dmark 2013? is it still physx? I have a 650TI for sale, for the the fun of it "IF" I could jam it into my machine I would try the driver hack to get it to do the physx'ing for my machine. You know since its collecting dust.
Reply With Quote
  #52 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2013, 11:37 AM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 582

My System Specs

Default

here is my latest run with 314.07 drivers.

Reply With Quote
  #53 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2013, 11:39 AM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 582

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueByte View Post
Thats ok we could flip that around for the physics score. How is the physics calculated in 3Dmark 2013? is it still physx? I have a 650TI for sale, for the the fun of it "IF" I could jam it into my machine I would try the driver hack to get it to do the physx'ing for my machine. You know since its collecting dust.
I only realized today that you were running TWO 7970... not one. That explains that. Would you be able to do a run with just one 7970 and post here?
Reply With Quote
  #54 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2013, 02:40 PM
snef's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Moncton, New Brunswick
Posts: 48
Default

Hi
did a couple of run and the best driver and the only validated one is 13.2beta5 for AMD

and i saw some of you have a crash with 3dmark
i had a lot of crash until i stop any monitoring software like real temp, core temp, aida64, msi afterburner, asus aisuiteII

stop all of these and no more crash

they are my results
and i look at all results and for now i think, for now, i have the highest generally, im in the midrange scrore, not in highest


Intel 3770k, crossfire of 2 HD7970 drivers 13.2 beta5, <----this link is for validate my results


screen capture of my results



Last edited by snef; February 18, 2013 at 02:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #55 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2013, 07:27 PM
BlueByte's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Maynooth
Posts: 526

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phill View Post
I only realized today that you were running TWO 7970... not one. That explains that. Would you be able to do a run with just one 7970 and post here?
I will run a single one maybe tomorrow night, broke my 10K goal.

AMD Radeon HD 7970 video card benchmark result - AMD FX-8350,ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. SABERTOOTH 990FX score: P11018 3DMarks

I just can't pull that physics score up high enough to take the current crown.
Reply With Quote
  #56 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2013, 12:12 AM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Default




CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-3930K
Motherboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Graphics: 2 (SLI) x EVGA GTX 680 SLI 1250 Mhz / 7000 Mhz OC
RAM: CORSAIR DOMINATOR GT 16GB DDR3 2133
Hard Drive # 1: SSD Crucial M4 256Gb RAID 0 (2 x 128Gb)
Hard Drive # 2: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
Hard Drive # 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB
Optical Drive: LG WH12LS39
Cooling: Custom mix of Aqua Computer and Koolance
OS: Win 7 Ultimate x64
Monitor: 3x SAMSUNG 2494SW
Power: CORSAIR Professional Series HX1050
Case: Corsair Obsidian 800D S
Fan controller – Aquaero 5 PRO w / Infra Red Remote
Reply With Quote
  #57 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2013, 06:45 AM
BlueByte's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Maynooth
Posts: 526

My System Specs

Default

Apparently 3Dmark 2013 uses bullet physics library vs physx. It also looks like its being forced onto the cpu for the computation so unless someone can correct me a dedicated gpu for physics would not actually help.
Reply With Quote
  #58 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2013, 07:30 AM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,320

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueByte View Post
Apparently 3Dmark 2013 uses bullet physics library vs physx. It also looks like its being forced onto the cpu for the computation so unless someone can correct me a dedicated gpu for physics would not actually help.

I think your very right on the weekend I setup a dedicated physx card from 3dmark 2013 and my scores went way down. removed it and back up again.
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
  #59 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2013, 05:28 PM
JayDeeHobbit's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

My good ole i7920 and GTX 570.
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570 video card benchmark result - Intel Core i7-920 Processor,Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. G1.Guerrilla
The fire area was tough on my rig.
__________________
"Try looking into that place where you dare not look!
You'll find me there, staring out at you!" - Frank Herbert
Reply With Quote
  #60 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2013, 02:01 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,554

My System Specs

Default

Can't get it to run for some reason. 3dMark 11 works fine, but this just crashes after the demo.

Unexpected error running tests.
Workload Single init returned error message: Process exited unexpectedly

Edit: OK, apparently it won't run with FRAPS. Disabling that worked.

AMD Radeon HD 7970 video card benchmark result - Intel Core 2 Quad Processor Q9550,ASUSTeK Computer INC. Rampage Formula score: P6666 3DMarks Bad omen

Edit: That test was at 3.8Ghz on the CPU. Wanted to play so I boosted the clock to 4.05Ghz. Didn't last long at 1.25v so I thought screw it. I'll wait for better cooling on the NB before I boost that to 500Mhz.

So I figured I'd back it down to stock (2.83Ghz) because most of my games don't improve much with a 1Ghz OC anyway.

I re-ran 3dMark at stock CPU and lo! It triggered DEP!?

What's up with that? A one off perhaps?

Last edited by IRQ Conflict; February 25, 2013 at 06:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3DMark 11 is online! Post you scores! Delavan Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 238 April 16, 2014 05:54 AM
3DMark 06 & Vantage scores Jonwall Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 203 March 14, 2014 05:55 PM
pes 2013 vs fifa soccer 2013 yehia7000 Gaming 0 October 6, 2012 06:48 AM
Team Fortress 2 Scores!!! Airshehan Gaming 9 August 4, 2009 09:26 AM
Curious about Vantage scores kragnorok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 May 17, 2009 11:59 AM