Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 05:54 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,879

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rollergold View Post
@Soull, Ya don't remind me. Why it works fine with a 690 but not with 2 680's is beyond me
@ JD, that link in your post is broken by the way
I'm really glad NVIDIA fixed things up after the whole 9800GX2 fiasco. Glad I bought a GTX690, though it looks like the "GTX780" is going to wipe the floor, but we'll see if it's worth upgrading or not. Going to be hard to let go of a $1k GPU

And I fixed that link, I had copied from the 1st post but it was a truncated link.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 12:46 PM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,054

My System Specs

Default

I will have to do a run of this tonight. But then again, it is going to make me want to upgrade my 580 sli. I don't need to but I will still want to after looking at the scores.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 02:24 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

My Results:

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 590 video card benchmark result - Intel Core i7-2600K Processor,ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3

Don't forget to turn off vsync, aa, ambient occlusion and any other tweaks you may have enabled in the graphics cards control panel.

Also, both my cores were 99% during the tests so SLI is working. But the physics tests were definitely CPU only.

Last edited by Squeetard; February 6, 2013 at 02:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 02:47 PM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 707

My System Specs

Default

AMD Radeon HD 6990 video card benchmark result - Intel Core i5-2500K Processor,ASUSTeK Computer INC. MAXIMUS IV GENE-Z/GEN3?

meh.. :(
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 03:10 PM
Rollergold's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

At least you beat me and my SLIed 680's
__________________

Asus P6X58-E WS | i7 920 D0 @ 4.01ghz W/ Apogee HD Block | 24gb (3x 8gb) Corsair Vengeance 1600 | 2x EVGA GTX 680 SC's in SLI W/ XSPC Razor Blocks |
4x 1tb WD Black Drives | SB Recon 3D PCIe | Swiftech MP655-SE Pump | Swiftech Maelstrom Res | CM HAF 932 | Corsair HX 850 (3 yr's old) | Asus VH236H + PA238QR
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 03:16 PM
Black_Ice-Dragon's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Alberta EH!
Posts: 42

My System Specs

Default

Mine:

AMD Radeon HD 7970 video card benchmark result - Intel Core i7-3770K Processor,Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. Z77X-UP7
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 03:32 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,306

My System Specs

Default

I take it that a few tests like icestorm are not available in the basic install?
I cannot even get this to run on my Intel system and as for my AMD system well it is embarrassing to say the least hehe
Result not found

ok finally
Result not found

Last edited by Shadowmeph; February 6, 2013 at 03:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 03:37 PM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,686

My System Specs

Default

According to 3DMark, you're 2500k is underclocked to 1.5GHz and still has the highest posted score... interesting.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 03:51 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,306

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caldezar View Post
According to 3DMark, you're 2500k is underclocked to 1.5GHz and still has the highest posted score... interesting.
I was just noticing that myself on my Intel system
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 04:15 PM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,686

My System Specs

Default

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 video card benchmark result - Intel Core i7-2600K Processor,Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. Z68X-UD3H-B3

There appears to be some very odd results, particularly when comparing results for 'Fire Strike'. I'm not sure why some people's results are so much higher/lower than others. Originally I thought it may be due to nVidia vs AMD, but that doesn't seem to be the case.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3DMark 11 is online! Post you scores! Delavan Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 238 April 16, 2014 05:54 AM
3DMark 06 & Vantage scores Jonwall Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 203 March 14, 2014 05:55 PM
pes 2013 vs fifa soccer 2013 yehia7000 Gaming 0 October 6, 2012 06:48 AM
Team Fortress 2 Scores!!! Airshehan Gaming 9 August 4, 2009 09:26 AM
Curious about Vantage scores kragnorok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 May 17, 2009 11:59 AM