Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2012, 08:19 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

does mother board plays a vital role in overclocking.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2012, 12:36 PM
NyteOwl's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 905
Default

Yes, some motherboards are better for overclocking than others due to quality of components (especially voltage regulators), cooling ability, BIOS and chipset.
__________________
Obsolescence is just a lack of imagination.
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2012, 02:17 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

then i must look for a new mb thanks guys for spending your valuable time.
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2012, 02:20 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

actually give me a little more.
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2012, 04:42 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

what is the max possible oc (stable) for phenom x6 be 1100t on corsair 5 formula & h100 liquid cooling
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2012, 09:13 AM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 439

My System Specs

Default

it seems that the 1100's max OC is around 4.0 across any type of system. Anything more seems to be uncommon and you would need a lot of cooling if you managed to get past that point
__________________
FOR PONY..... that is alll
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2012, 02:39 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

how long i will be able to play games on high settings @ 4.0 ghz on phenom x6
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2012, 08:18 AM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 439

My System Specs

Default

depends if your chip can run stable at those speeds. IMO I did it and didnt notice a difference in games
__________________
FOR PONY..... that is alll
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2012, 05:02 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

finally got oc'd to 4 ghz on my older board jetway ha 12lf but the performance is very less cinebench 11.5 got 3.82pts while on 3.62ghz got 6.35pts.
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2012, 01:23 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

what are the stock voltages for phenom x6 1100t.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASUS Crosshair Formula V/ 1100T norfolk Price Check 4 June 5, 2012 09:09 PM
[WTB] Fx-8120/Fx-8150/x6 1090t/x6 1100t lilmoja Buy/Sell & Trade 5 May 1, 2012 09:04 AM
Marginal upgrade with AMD 1100T? moocow CPU's and Motherboards 2 February 15, 2012 09:06 AM
phenom ii 1100T overclock mavriskia Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 December 3, 2011 09:58 AM
[WTB] need a motherboard for an 1100t x6 _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 0 August 21, 2011 04:55 PM