Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2012, 06:36 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

ok i will try and update soon ..
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2012, 06:42 AM
Bloodystumps's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Posts: 231

My System Specs

Default

ok like I said I misunderstood the way your BIOS was set up , and I probably shouldn't have replied so early in the morning set the multiplier to 18 and see if its stable and if you have a good CPU cooler and you want to get it higher bump those settings ..

processor voltage AUTO. set it to 1.4v and if its not stable bump in small increments

the other two move only if you are getting unstable and only move one increment at a time IF IT'S unstable .

and as always read on as much information as you can on , in particular the motherboard settings and what each setting does .

ok after reading the manual what the hell is 7 shift ?

CPU Vcore 7-Shift--- (Shift to Higher Performance)
The CPU voltage can be adjusted up by 7 steps for the precisely over-clocking of extra demanding
computing performance.

I am reading the manual for that motherboard now .
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2012, 08:14 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

i did what you said, now its ok.
(i changed only cpu multiplier to 18 & rest in default. )
now should i run stability test to check stability of cpu , if yes (probably yes) for how many hours.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2012, 02:12 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

i already ran a 100min stability test with no issues, it is enough or not...
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2012, 02:29 PM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kr7777 View Post
i already ran a 100min stability test with no issues, it is enough or not...
Did you use Prime95? 100min might be 'stable enough', but you really need at least 6 hours or more of prime to be really sure that the overclock is rock solid stable. Folding@Home is another good test too.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2012, 02:43 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

no,amd overdrive's stability test.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2012, 02:51 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

sorry forget to mention about temps

on 100% cpu: 48 degree C & mb: 56 degree C.
is it ok
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2012, 09:12 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

run prime 95 for 1hrs temps 50 no warning no errors.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2012, 06:38 AM
Bond007's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 3,133

My System Specs

Default

your good to go. If you start to get issues later you can deal with it then, but I doubt you will...that is a pretty common OC for that CPU.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, HD 6950(unlocked shaders and OC'd), Bitfenix Fury 750w, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2012, 07:23 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India
Posts: 124

My System Specs

Default

previous ideal temps 27 now 30 is it ok.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASUS Crosshair Formula V/ 1100T norfolk Price Check 4 June 5, 2012 09:09 PM
[WTB] Fx-8120/Fx-8150/x6 1090t/x6 1100t lilmoja Buy/Sell & Trade 5 May 1, 2012 09:04 AM
Marginal upgrade with AMD 1100T? moocow CPU's and Motherboards 2 February 15, 2012 09:06 AM
phenom ii 1100T overclock mavriskia Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 December 3, 2011 09:58 AM
[WTB] need a motherboard for an 1100t x6 _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 0 August 21, 2011 04:55 PM