Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 05:37 PM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Wow you're pulling 750w from the wall with your CM 750w? That's seriously taxing your psu are you running quadfire or something? So far running my entire system at max I top out at 340w from the wall with my old Corsair TX650W. So 3.8 on stock voltage is possible then I'll see what I can do tomorrow only thing I hate about overclocking is stability testing it takes too long.
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 05:53 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: London
Posts: 17

My System Specs

Default

I keep mine at 3.8ghz 19X 1.33V stable..I can get 4ghz but i have to bring my core to 1.45v. Does anyone idle at 13-15 degrees on the cores? I am cooling with an H70
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 06:09 PM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 591

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Does anyone idle at 13-15 degrees on the cores? I am cooling with an H70
What is your ambient bc I would be very skeptical of those numbers. My ambient is ~22C and I idle 27C (according to CoreTemp and AIDA64).

FWIW I run my 1090T @ 4Ghz with 1.472V. Load temps are <60C. I run 20X multiplier.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 06:41 PM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Seems like after 3.8ghz it takes quite a voltage bump to make it to 4ghz :/
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 10:20 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: London
Posts: 17

My System Specs

Default

I think my sensors are off by a few degrees
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 01:59 PM
techman95's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 322

My System Specs

Default

i can hit 3.84 with 1.43 volts but to hit 3.95 or higher it has to be at 1.48 to 1.5 to be stable. wish i hit the silicon lottery and was able to hit 4 with 1.45 or something but nope
__________________
Amd....definitely a blond female.....not much on the cpu side, but always strutting about showing off her gpus
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2012, 12:39 AM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Ok so I've bumped up to 3888mhz with the multiplier and I ran prime95 for an hour here's what I got>>>

http://img560.imageshack.us/img560/291/38ghz.jpg(screen shot is huge )

My ambient temp was 29C because I shut my window which I guess would simulate a typical hot day in summer.

Edit: Also my cpu-nb is at 2500 now 1.2v
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2012, 07:20 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Dawson Creek BC
Posts: 10
Default

sorta i have a 4870x2 and a 4870 in crossfire plus a bunch of other crap stuffed in there
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2012, 07:25 PM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by munkey000 View Post
sorta i have a 4870x2 and a 4870 in crossfire plus a bunch of other crap stuffed in there
Umm what?

Anyways I was stability testing or basically just running F@H and found out I was low by 0.02v so now I bumped up my vcore to 1.35v been stable all weekend running F@H while I was away. Next step 4ghz for under 1.4v I hope
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old January 31, 2012, 08:22 PM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Well I almost did it. Just over 4GHz with 1.416v seems stable running F@H. For some reason F@H seems to be a better stability tester than prime95 as I would pass prime for several hours but then fail and lock up in F@H after an hour or so. Anyways temps jumped up about 5c so up to 50c socket and 44c core I may downclock to 3.8 come summer time. Unless I can invest into a proper water cooling loop.

CPU-Z Validator 3.1
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need help with 1090t overclock Kyren Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 13 December 20, 2011 01:26 PM
965 x4 vs 1090t amd cpu's mrperfect1995 New Builds 6 November 1, 2011 07:18 PM
1090T 37 degree Max P5ych00n5 Water Cooling 20 October 14, 2011 04:06 PM
[FS] AMD 1090T FrankyG Buy/Sell & Trade 2 November 10, 2010 08:04 AM
Amd 1090t at 4ghz LacrosseTown Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 August 15, 2010 07:52 PM