Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2012, 03:43 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default maximus extreme z offset voltage blacked out

And i don't know why it's not when i am upwards of x47 any help cause i can't seem to figure this one out and it's driving me nuts
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2012, 06:12 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, ON.
Posts: 493
Default

Does setting the CPU v core Phase Control back to standard help?

eg: if it is on etreme set it back to standard
__________________
Cambridge,ON
MSI Z77 M Power/Bios17.12
3770K@4.5ghz
Mushkin #997007
Noctua NH-D14
Gigabyte GTX 660
Seasonic X-660
Corsair 540 Cube
Intel Speed Demon x 2

using Prime 95 27.9


Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2012, 06:18 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

thanks i will try that never thought of that
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2012, 06:22 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, ON.
Posts: 493
Default

its a longshot but might be
if its a k processor you should be good on std up to into 51 or 52
__________________
Cambridge,ON
MSI Z77 M Power/Bios17.12
3770K@4.5ghz
Mushkin #997007
Noctua NH-D14
Gigabyte GTX 660
Seasonic X-660
Corsair 540 Cube
Intel Speed Demon x 2

using Prime 95 27.9


Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2012, 05:44 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

wicked wicked tyreman thanks that did it make congrats i spent all day yesterday trying to figure that out lol just aiming for 5.0GHZ on this 2500k cause she runs really good with a x50 so i scored it's a 2% yaaaaaa
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2012, 05:54 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, ON.
Posts: 493
Default

Thats good

To others as well

you really can run that setting on standard with no ill effects

ramping up to 140% really is taxing things

My board is the el cheapo vanilla and it does my signature on standard setting.

Try not to tax the boards electronics.... sometimes less is more!
__________________
Cambridge,ON
MSI Z77 M Power/Bios17.12
3770K@4.5ghz
Mushkin #997007
Noctua NH-D14
Gigabyte GTX 660
Seasonic X-660
Corsair 540 Cube
Intel Speed Demon x 2

using Prime 95 27.9


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASUS Launches the Rampage III Extreme and Maximus III Extreme Motherboards FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 4 April 16, 2010 05:40 AM
Maximus III extreme? BobbyLou CPU's and Motherboards 8 April 7, 2010 08:51 PM
Maximus 3 Extreme gambel626 CPU's and Motherboards 17 February 25, 2010 01:39 PM
Voltage settings in Maximus Formula bios? sswilson CPU's and Motherboards 6 April 13, 2008 10:39 AM
Maximus Extreme SagManQc CPU's and Motherboards 35 December 21, 2007 07:15 PM