Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2012, 10:05 AM
neo678123's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Holland
Posts: 46

My System Specs

Talking question about bottlenecking

do i bottleneck if i have:
an
amd-6100 six core
with a
GTX560TI superclocked

thanks already
Neo
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2012, 06:07 PM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

Ya should be ok. A little overclocking on that chip couldn't hurt though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2012, 11:00 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 645

My System Specs

Default

They should compliment each other pretty well. As stated in the above post you may want to OC the cpu a bit if you're getting some bottlenecking.

Just hit ctrl alt delete and view resources , then do w/e application you're worried about bottlenecking ( eg. BF3), then alt tab to the resource meter mid game. It'll show a record of recent cpu history and if it's constantly @ 100% it's bottlenecked.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2012, 04:33 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 85
Default

all green on my screen with that video card.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
amd-6100 six core , bottleneck , gtx560ti superclocked

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need to check if bottlenecking taimoorali007 New Builds 10 December 24, 2011 01:43 AM
Yet Another GPU bottlenecking Question dandelioneater Video Cards 1 October 17, 2011 03:14 PM
Bottlenecking JJThomp Video Cards 6 February 7, 2011 11:01 PM
Am i bottlenecking my 5870? mjpd1983 New Builds 17 June 16, 2010 07:53 PM
BottleNecking? Chromey Video Cards 10 April 6, 2009 05:36 PM