Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2011, 11:11 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,407

My System Specs

Default How do I overclock my Q6600 on a old DFI LP P35 ?

The only real experience I have of OCing is with my 1100T and Sabertooth board and it is pretty much self explanatory.
But on my DFI LP dk p35 I am totally lost on how to OC my Q6600. the reason why IO want to OC this thing is becasue I am currently using it as a folding machine and am curious as to maxing out the OC to see what the ppd out difference will be.
I tried to seach for OCing instructions on this board but have found nothing.
Does anyone have any suggestions?

Last edited by Shadowmeph; December 3, 2011 at 11:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2011, 11:34 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
The only real experience I have of OCing is with my 1100T and Sabertooth board and it is pretty much self explanatory.
But on my DFI LP dk p35 I am totally lost on how to OC my Q6600. the reason why IO want to OC this thing is becasue I am currently using it as a folding machine and am curious as to maxing out the OC to see what the ppd out difference will be.
I tried to seach for OCing instructions on this board but have found nothing.
Does anyone have any suggestions?

u suggest lots of reading lol
the dfi ut p35 thread over @ xtremesystems gonna be a big help
i got lots of posts of my settings there
dfi is not for beginners

you need the right gtl setting to get it right around 67%

if i stumble on my saved settings ...

you gonna need a fan on the pwm cause its gonna get hot
you should be able to do 3.3-3.6 on good cooling
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2011, 12:14 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,407

My System Specs

Default

Um ok noob here what is pwm pulse width module?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can someone please help me overclock my Q6600. trainergames Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 November 23, 2011 05:00 AM
q6600 overclock results; pls critique! Mavspire Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 March 11, 2009 02:49 AM
What is your highest q6600 overclock? derrXIII CPU's and Motherboards 28 January 16, 2009 11:48 AM
Q6600 overclock to 3.0 GHz Hermesˇ˘ RAM 10 November 17, 2008 09:06 PM
Help overclock Kappy Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 September 2, 2008 02:58 PM