Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #191 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2014, 03:37 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,878

My System Specs

Default

SKY, after packages and speeds they seem to just resell Bell or Videotron bandwidth. Compared to Videotron, I find some sites have faster access, especially those with the Facebook games.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #192 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2014, 05:50 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,811

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
Bell Fibe was good to me for about 6 months and then it was nothing but dropped connections. Now with Electronic Box.
I've been with electronicbox for 2 years now. The service is good and quick....I had some issues at first with random disconnects, but it is fine now.

Bell are still pretty aggressive with their pricing compared to Videotron.
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #193 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2014, 06:00 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,712

My System Specs

Default

Which package are you using?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #194 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2014, 09:32 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,878

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inik View Post
Bell are still pretty aggressive with their pricing compared to Videotron.
I think they have no choice, is either you get customers or you are out. Videotron has been hit pretty hard in their business by Fibe TV. There is a madness at Videotron when you mention Bell.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #195 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2014, 01:44 PM
nasrott's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket, Ont.
Posts: 481

My System Specs

Default

Reply With Quote
  #196 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2014, 01:27 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 26
Default

Telus 50M here, been getting around 30ish becoz of homeplug and a long lan cable
Reply With Quote
  #197 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2015, 10:42 PM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,125

My System Specs

Default

Been awhile since anyone posted in here. Now since the fire at the old place I am now on the Telus 100/20 plan at the new place. This is what I am getting.

__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #198 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2015, 11:16 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 12
Default

Reply With Quote
  #199 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2015, 03:49 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: GVR
Posts: 25
Default

Telus 6/1, it's really not that slow and it's better than dail-up, I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #200 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2015, 06:17 PM
Spikemaul's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Posts: 401

My System Specs

Default

Sasktel 5MB/s......very slow and still $59.99/Month. We get it up the hoop here in the Prairies.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
weird internet speed _dangtx_ Off Topic 16 August 16, 2010 05:48 PM
what is your internet speed. tzetsin Off Topic 70 June 3, 2010 04:09 PM
slow internet speed under windows 7 Kyure Networking 6 March 17, 2010 01:11 PM
Speed up your internet... Squeetard Networking 14 January 13, 2009 11:31 AM
Need High Speed Cable Internet - Please Help Dashock Off Topic 29 April 7, 2008 08:15 PM