Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #181 (permalink)  
Old February 27, 2014, 05:35 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 606

My System Specs

Default

Damn thats crazy upload you 5 Ft from the Fiber Backbone or something lol.
Reply With Quote
  #182 (permalink)  
Old February 27, 2014, 06:56 AM
Birk's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lethbridge, AB
Posts: 606

My System Specs

Default

I've got the Telus guy coming to upgrade my internet from 25/5 to 50/10. Sucks that i'm going from no bandwidth cap to a 400gb cap. That is just shady dealings.

Here is the Before


And the After

Last edited by Birk; February 27, 2014 at 07:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #183 (permalink)  
Old February 27, 2014, 11:24 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
Posts: 35

My System Specs

Default

Right now I'm on the 15/1 ADSL2+ package from Teksavvy and I'm still on the 19/1 profile.


Also have a 35/3 docsis 3 cable connection from Teksavvy in the house but it's not running on my network.
I'll have to run a test on that later!
Reply With Quote
  #184 (permalink)  
Old February 27, 2014, 05:34 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,757

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowarez View Post
Damn thats crazy upload you 5 Ft from the Fiber Backbone or something lol.
Pretty much. Huge government buildings will do that. I'm sure that is capped at that rate, much higher could potentially be had.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #185 (permalink)  
Old February 27, 2014, 07:43 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,474

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Birk View Post
Sucks that i'm going from no bandwidth cap to a 400gb cap. That is just shady dealings.
I am sharing my TGV60 at Videotron with my neighbor, and we have a 250GB/month limit and we never reach it. Will be moving soon with Bell Fibe 50/10 however, lady's reductions as Bell employee trump mines
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #186 (permalink)  
Old February 27, 2014, 10:05 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
Default

Shaw Highspeed 25/2.5 $20/month
Reply With Quote
  #187 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2014, 04:37 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,617
Default

From Dmitry's visit to NVIDIA. It's like taking a drink through a fire hose.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #188 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2014, 04:51 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,217

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
From Dmitry's visit to NVIDIA. It's like taking a drink through a fire hose.
That was just mean...
Reply With Quote
  #189 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2014, 03:20 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,474

My System Specs

Default

I switched to Bell Fibe, cheaper than Videotron with employee discount, figures that with the lady's rebate as Bell employee is cheaper than mine with Videotron.
Speedtest.net by Ookla - My Results
Attached Images
 
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #190 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2014, 03:24 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,617
Default

Bell Fibe was good to me for about 6 months and then it was nothing but dropped connections. Now with Electronic Box.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
weird internet speed _dangtx_ Off Topic 16 August 16, 2010 05:48 PM
what is your internet speed. tzetsin Off Topic 70 June 3, 2010 04:09 PM
slow internet speed under windows 7 Kyure Networking 6 March 17, 2010 01:11 PM
Speed up your internet... Squeetard Networking 14 January 13, 2009 11:31 AM
Need High Speed Cable Internet - Please Help Dashock Off Topic 29 April 7, 2008 08:15 PM