Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 05:44 AM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 348

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rasparthe View Post
Slaughter's sub moves us into fourth!
It's a number for now but I'm not satisfied with the results. I'm hoping someone else will be able to beat that but in the meantime I'm going to keep on trying! Had to give up at about 3:30 this morning to allow a bit of time to sleep before work :P

Having troubles getting my 560 over the 1ghz mark.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 07:52 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Unfortunately I cant submit any of my 3960X results since it is an ES chip. :(
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 08:49 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eldonko View Post
Unfortunately I cant submit any of my 3960X results since it is an ES chip. :(
Arg! I feel your pain Eldonko - most of my higher end chips are ES too. Do you have another rig you can use to bench with? We need you - especially for memclock and wprime I would wager.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 08:58 AM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 348

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dead Things View Post
Arg! I feel your pain Eldonko - most of my higher end chips are ES too. Do you have another rig you can use to bench with? We need you - especially for memclock and wprime I would wager.
Ditto. All my Intel chips are ES :(
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 09:30 AM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

I have a retail 3960X I will "chip" in some results with when we reach those stages
Attached Images
 
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread

Last edited by G777; November 24, 2011 at 09:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 10:11 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Yah the SB-E chips are what we need for wprime and max mem clocks. I have already done sub zero benches and have a dozen or so saved but when I was about to submit I realized that I cant bc of ES chip. I do have a SB platform running however so I can try to help with that where I can.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 10:26 AM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

Question, do the results for a specific stage have to be done during the time the stage is open?
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 10:35 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Yep, has to be submitted in the date range for the stage.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 10:36 AM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eldonko View Post
Yep, has to be submitted in the date range for the stage.
That's what I figured, thanks!
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 11:07 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 44N by 79W
Posts: 360
Default

Wow nice setup G777. Are those typical clocks on the 3960x? I'm heavily in debate right now on whether to find a high binned 2600/2700k (57-59multiplier) or go with the SB-E. I figure with board and chip they should be about the same cost but can't seem to make a decision on way or the other.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista Security 2011 virus removal (aka Xp and Win7 sec 2011) Jeff1961 Off Topic 15 April 28, 2011 08:02 PM
Winnipeg Mayor Kicks Kid headsh0t Off Topic 7 August 25, 2010 06:42 AM
Toronto FC season kicks off tonight! zlojack Off Topic 6 March 22, 2009 08:24 AM
Wednesday Review Roundup for November 19th MAC Reviews & Articles from the Web 1 November 19, 2008 10:09 PM
Review Roundup for Wednesday December 19th SKYMTL Reviews & Articles from the Web 0 December 19, 2007 01:30 PM