Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 07:18 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default help!

I can not overclock my AMD Phenom II X6 1090t with m4a89gtd pro/usb3.

can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 08:15 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,548

My System Specs

Default

what part of it can't you overclock? Have you tried bumping up the multi?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 09:55 AM
francisw19's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Alberta
Posts: 246
Default

Yeah...we'll need a lot more details. It could be lots of things preventing you from getting your overclock.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 10:43 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,407

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zobbe96 View Post
I can not overclock my AMD Phenom II X6 1090t with m4a89gtd pro/usb3.

can anyone help me?
Besides the questions above that has been posted, I would suggest that next time you need help maybe post what you need help with in the Subject instead of just Help
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 12:54 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default

NCIXcom's Channel - YouTube I can not do any of the settings that he did and i got the h70 from corsair
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 01:03 PM
Linus's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 716
Default

What are the rest of your system specs? Why can't you set the settings in the video?

The community will need a lot more information to help you with this.
__________________
Please note: I am not here to provide official NCIX support on these forums.

For faster (and official) NCIX service please contact our customer care team at www.NCIX.com (Canada) or www.NCIXUS.com (USA)

Heatware: http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=25647
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 01:56 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default

"amd phenom II x6 1090T" "m4a89gtd-pro/usb3" "corsair xms3 ddr3 8gb" "ocz 700w" "radeon xfx hd6950 (2gb gddr5)"
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 02:44 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,407

My System Specs

Default

Which motherboard might help also
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 03:26 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
Which motherboard might help also
m4a89gtd-pro/usb3
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2011, 06:00 PM
Avenger212's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 182

My System Specs

Default

Assuming that is an Asus Motherboard? We also need to know the manufacturer so we can find out what bios you have.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes