Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2011, 12:53 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default CPU/NB voltage on AMD 1090t

As I said in another post, First time AMD ocing , so everything run fin at 4,0 ghz, but in contrl center the CPU / NB is red , what ever the setting I put on the bios, even everything at auto, it's red is this 1,151 volts ok or not , I fold 15 WU with this OC and everything work fine especially my 37'C temps



Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2011, 09:52 PM
MAC's Avatar
MAC MAC is offline
Associate Review Editor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,009
Default

Don't worry about it, probably just buggy software.

Even up to 1.35V CPU/NB is fine for 24/7 use.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 15, 2011, 05:28 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

thanks MAC' after verification it show also red in the BIOS even at factory setting, I contact the MSI BIOS guru, he supposed to send me a beta BIOS and they will fix it on the next BIOS release.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2011, 11:06 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 33
Default

That voltage is fine, people have ran their vNB at 1.55v for months without failures. Just keep it cool
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Phenom II 1090T Black Edition enaberif CPU's and Motherboards 1 December 8, 2010 01:25 AM
[FS] AMD 1090T FrankyG Buy/Sell & Trade 2 November 10, 2010 09:04 AM
Amd 1090t at 4ghz LacrosseTown Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 August 15, 2010 08:52 PM
Yet another AMD 1090T build (No Pics yet) Pelt New Builds 7 May 2, 2010 06:58 PM
AMD 1090T Phenom X6 REVIEW!!! jcmaz Reviews & Articles from the Web 20 April 27, 2010 01:32 PM