Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:35 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 859

My System Specs

Default

As you can see on Easytune.... I change the QPI and on CPU_Z you the vcore is changing.. its the same thing in the bios...

Ill change the Vcore to 1.3 and QPI take the 1.3 value.

if i change the QPI at 1.2 value the Vcore change 1.2
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:41 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 859

My System Specs

Default

Ill done a new vid in few mins...

take a look ... On EASYTUNE I CHANGE THE QPI VOLTAGE and the VCORE on CPUZ will change...QPI is not Vcore...... understand ??! (wish i can explain better in english)
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:43 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,592
Default

Oh I missed the QPI thing..

Well once again proving my point that SOFTWARE = BAD
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:44 PM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, there's certainly terribly wrong with the software that's for sure. The settings you were at previously were set in the actual bios though right?
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:49 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 859

My System Specs

Default

this is the same in the bios. When i play with the Vcore in fact it change the QPI. and when i play with the QPI the Vcore change
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:51 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 859

My System Specs

Default

I know its bad with software, this is just as a demo. This problem is the same with the bios..
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:52 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
I know its bad with software, this is just as a demo. This problem is the same with the bios..
There is no way that if you set the QPI in the bios it'll change the vcore voltage and if it does then either that board or bios is shot.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:55 PM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

Try flashing to newer/different bios?
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 08:06 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 859

My System Specs

Default

if i remember right, they have no other bios for this board at this moment.
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 08:14 PM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

Ah, Asus has had ongoing bios updates for their P67 lineup since release.

Seems to me the boards defective as is... I mean you paid for an unlocked chip, an overclockable motherboard, and it doesn't work!
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WIP I7 2600K build... Alpine Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 17 April 3, 2011 02:32 PM
2600k Overclocking Wi-Fuzzy Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 16 March 27, 2011 06:09 PM
Questions... i7-2600k vs SR-2 Grampa HardwareCanucks F@H Team 29 March 11, 2011 04:21 AM
2600k benchmark botat29 CPU's and Motherboards 12 January 17, 2011 02:03 PM
Intel i7-2600k Zink HardwareCanucks F@H Team 19 January 7, 2011 12:39 PM