Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2011, 01:33 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Get CPUZ 1.56.3 and it will report vcore correctly. 1.56 does not.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2011, 01:34 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

Hitting a little bit of a wall x47 and higher and I just get chain restarts. Even with overvolting to 1.5v. Looks like I might be capped at 4.6ghz at 1.1v.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2011, 02:17 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

sweet jesus someone else is shooting for over 4.8ghz on regular air cooler!!!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2011, 02:42 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 991

My System Specs

Default

Jibz, you need to update your BIOS to one that supports Internal PLL Overvolting. This breaks down the x47 multiplier wall.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2011, 09:07 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

This ones for you Zoob, thanks for the tip.

Edit: dam turbo dropped just in time
Attached Images
   

Last edited by jibz; January 28, 2011 at 09:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2011, 09:49 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,048

My System Specs

Default

wach out fore Jordy
after your cpu

Nice
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2011, 09:50 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

man that is one fabulous underclock! :p
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2011, 09:53 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

Giving it some juice now.

I'll try to prime95 it at 5.2 but I don't think it stands a chance.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2011, 06:08 AM
Exlibris's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montreal (NDG)
Posts: 35

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibz View Post
Giving it some juice now.

I'll try to prime95 it at 5.2 but I don't think it stands a chance.
Well that it was even able to boot at all at those speeds humbles me ... and that's just under air cooling?
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2011, 07:02 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 878
Default

Now i have to sell my 930 set up.... Out with the old and in with the new.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Am I gonna wreck my card?? madness69 Video Cards 6 December 28, 2010 10:59 AM
It's gonna rain Soundcards Slik Audio 18 September 5, 2010 12:16 PM
Gonna be off for a bit WolfBane Off Topic 4 September 20, 2009 09:47 AM
Excited, gonna be OCing Bucklaz Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 0 December 31, 2008 05:33 AM
How much is this gonna worth? mrlie3 Troubleshooting 4 July 30, 2007 09:24 PM