Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 01:57 AM
Prof. Dr. Silver's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,187
Default 4.08V .... no wonder....

To my great surprise I finally noticed why my rig was running so awkward!



4.08V on ALL voltages and DDR2 on 8.16V ???

Someone knows what's up with this?
__________________
Hardcore Folding at it's BEST! HWC - TPU.... There can be only one team in front! TPU, can you smell our *sses already?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 02:28 AM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,136
Default

So what are you posting for? Get that fire extinguisher out!

Meh, I'm not sure how seriously I'd take a piece of software telling me that. What does your BIOS say? Or better yet, a multimeter?
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 02:44 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 50
Default

and one of your fans is spinning (backwards lol) at -2xxxxxxx RPM. Looks like the software readings gone all wonky. What to other programs say? Like Asusprobe/everest/etc
__________________
Q6600 G0 @3.5ghz (Thermalright Ultra X 120)
Asus Maximus Formula 903
A-Data DDR 800 4 x 1gb, EVGA 8800GT SSC (Zalman VF900)
Antec NeoPower Blue 650W, Antec 900

HTPC: X2 64 5000+ Black @3.3ghz (AC 64 Pro)
A-Data DDR 800 2 x 1gb, Radeon 2600 Pro HDMI
Asus M2N-E, Antec Sonata, 380W TruePower


Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 02:55 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

that program sucks! Get Everest
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 03:10 AM
t0m's Avatar
t0m t0m is offline
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: bc
Posts: 292

My System Specs

Default

holy smokes...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 03:14 AM
Prof. Dr. Silver's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,187
Default

LOL guys...no fire yet.... however...I'm noticing a pattern now... and I believe Sensor ADT7475 is gonzo....Here's why I think that...

You know how you can go into the BIOS and see what voltages you're getting on your HTT, vCore, NB, SB and so on right? Well a little while ago that just vanished... and I just reopened CPUID and Everest and those readings are gone!?!?!

Here, check this...



Now what? See what I'm talking about? Strangely enough those reading come and go so to say....and actually, the first time I noticed them was in Probe....See??



Weird huh? Anybody knows? There is only 15 min or so between post one and this one....and no restarting....!
__________________
Hardcore Folding at it's BEST! HWC - TPU.... There can be only one team in front! TPU, can you smell our *sses already?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 06:14 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

Don't use software for voltage monitoring... what does the BIOS say?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes