Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 10:13 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default Your Country needs YOU!

fellow canucks i need some help

There's this competition over hwbot between countries and each country need to submit a score with 3 different GPU for stage one. I already submitted a decent score(gtx580 and gtx480) but we need one more. So anyone with another dx11 gpu can submit a score with heaven? i only have a 5450 left .

idk if there will be any canadians submitting results

feel free to ask me any question, for the complete rules check the link below

HWBOT Country Cup 2010

feel free to beat my score too btw
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 04:43 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

:( I can get one of my 460s up to 1ghz but it still won't compete with a 580.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 06:15 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

yes but we need 3 different card, it can't be 3x 580 or whatever same gpu. So a 460 would be a perfect start
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 08:10 PM
BootlegUsher's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 442
Default

Someone must have a 6970.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 09:02 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

yeah anythig really 5770,58XX,68XX,69XX 570,460,470
no need for extreme OC either, any score is better than nothing. It can always be improve later
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 09:19 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

Alright its 17c in my room right now gonna blow some cool air and go for a 460 @ 940mhz run.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 09:40 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

Can't manage a run without driver crashing over 915mhz without editing the bios for more voltage :( and I have no idea how to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2010, 04:35 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 21
Default

Hehe, looks like Canada is already doing better than last year

FYI - GIGABYTE has set aside 6 prizes for the winning teams. More info on January 5th, if you know what I mean ...
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2010, 06:23 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

jbiz
if you know how to flash it and i could probably mod it for you, i have no idead what the limits are on the 460 but if you give me your bios i can have a look to what can be done.

thanks for the score btw!

edit
jeez, massman is everywhere
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2010, 06:39 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 44N by 79W
Posts: 358
Default

Would a 4890 even help?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sorry! This thread is not available in your country! automatic O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 March 26, 2009 08:27 PM
Country Folk Technology enaberif Off Topic 1 February 3, 2009 11:40 AM