Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 03:03 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 21
Default

Oh, just noticed something else. The engine does NOT select the best possible combination to calculate the average for you ... the team needs to figure out what's the best combo!



Mkultra is now taking up the slot for the GTX580, which prevents FtW from using his GTX580 score to help the team or Mkultra for having his GTX480. So, if you count the scores that are being used for the competition now you get:

1952.05 - GTX580 - Mkultra
1306.54 - GTX570 - Micul
785.42 - GTX460 - Jibz
-> Average = 1348.17

Now, if Mkultra allows FTW to take the GTX580 slot by deleting his submission, the ranking becomes:

1673.49 - GTX580 - FtW
1671.63 - GTX480 - Mkultra
1306.54 - GTX570 - Micul
-> Average = 1550.55
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 06:37 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

thanks for the tip massman, i asked on hwbot forum too, so 1 individual cannot contribute for more than one score?
i'm a bit slow these days ahahaha

edit- above have been asnwered and it's no


btw guys stage 2 has begun.... > HWBOT Country Cup 2010

i'll work on a maxxmen score today with my dominator gt 1866
__________________

Last edited by mkultra; December 29, 2010 at 07:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 08:26 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,561

My System Specs

Default

Tried to run Heaven last night, but it didn't like my 1440x900 monitor.

At least I can try to contribute for Stage 2.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!
Proud to be Folding @ Home
deadthings @ Team 37412



Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 09:34 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mississauga
Posts: 107
Default

we are back on 3rd place.


to bad i don't have a LGA1136.
__________________
HEAT
Hardware Canucks
Overclock.net
RFD
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 09:47 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

yeah a 570 run is what we needed

now if someone could get another gtx480 score or something in the 13XX+ area i could post my 580 score again

micul, i tried to make a thread @ OCN but i couldn't post for some reasons....maybe someone from there could post to raise some more interest

personally i can produce one score for each stage minus the AMD clock one
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 09:55 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mississauga
Posts: 107
Default

I am looking now to buy a micro-atx Lga775 motherboard. I could cover 3 stages with it.
Can you recommend something?

BTW: This week my new toy is coming : http://omniserver.pl/duniek/DI%20LN2...t/rev4.0/1.jpg
__________________
HEAT
Hardware Canucks
Overclock.net
RFD
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 10:02 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Alberta
Posts: 261

My System Specs

Default

I have a Asus Blitz Formula 775 with a QX6700 with a HD5970. I could make a run if I reformat to a 64 bit OS for it. Let me know.
__________________
Code:
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 10:37 AM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 344

My System Specs

Default

This looks interesting.. I'll have to play around with my machines and see what I can do. Not sure what kind of number my E3110ES can pull on s775.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 01:43 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

Whats an acceptable score for stage 2? I might be able to push my 1333 7-7-7-21 ripjaws to 1800 c7
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 03:45 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

anything will be good for starting since we haven't one already....and my classified is acting up so i can't do anything right now
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sorry! This thread is not available in your country! automatic O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 March 26, 2009 08:27 PM
Country Folk Technology enaberif Off Topic 1 February 3, 2009 11:40 AM